See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: [closed] DeltaGlider IV Public beta release  (Read 33303 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline woo482

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 266
  • Karma: 0
Reply #25 - 16 May 2007, 18:32:29
I have found a bug the ummu's look like thay are haveing fits on the ground and so dose the Dgiv


Offline Redburne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Reply #26 - 16 May 2007, 19:14:05

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG


Short description:

Intrusive "needs OrbiterSound 3.5" message


Severity

very minor


Complete  description

With no OrbiterSound installed, the DGIV permanently reports "DVIV need at least OS 3.5, your version is outdated ..."
This is, of course, not quite correct, as there is no outdated version. Also, the permanent display is irritating and does,
at low resolutions, interfere with the autopilot lights in the glass cockpit.


Reproduce bug

Disable OrbiterSound, start any DGIV scenario.


Miscallenous

Suggested action
- fix typo "DGIV need at least ..."
- no message if no OS is activated, as this may be intentional
- limited duration (10 s?) if OS < 3.5 is active


Offline Redburne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Reply #27 - 16 May 2007, 19:35:41

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG


Short description:

Agressive camera centering in DGIV at start of "what's cool Prelude II" scenario.


Severity

very minor


Complete  description

This is a strange one, and is probably physics related. It may even be unavoidable, but here goes:
After starting the "What's Cool Prelude II" scenario, when I switch to the DG-01, I can not turn the camera in the internal
views. It jitters around the center, as if it is reset to zero at each timestep.

As soon as I acellerate time to 10x and go back to 1x, or as soon as I start to move the DG, the effect disappears.
If I land the ship, it may, or may not, reappear at any time. Sometimes, switching from 1x to 10x will spontaneously reset
the view, as well.

All this happens only when landed on the pad.


Reproduce bug

See description.


Miscallenous

DGIV rocks! Sorry for the bug reports. ;)


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #28 - 16 May 2007, 19:52:18
Quote
Redburne a écrit:
Agressive camera centering in DGIV at start of "what's cool Prelude II" scenario.

This is because you are not landed and you have the famous "camera up/down"
effect when accelerating or braking. You can disable this effect with dg4config.exe.

Dan


Offline Redburne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Reply #29 - 16 May 2007, 19:59:27
Quote
DanSteph wrote:
This is because you are not landed and you have the famous "camera up/down"
effect when accelerating or braking. You can disable this effect with dg4config.exe.

Thanks for clarifying. I suspected something like this.
I love that effect, by the way! :love:


Offline Orbiter Fan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: 0
Reply #30 - 16 May 2007, 20:12:54

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG


Short description:

CTD at an altitude of 110.4 km, during reentry.


Severity

CTD

Complete  description

Orbiter CTDs at an altitude of 110.4 km after a successful mission to deploy MTKS-Sat. One orbit mission launch and
landing at KSC RWY33.


Reproduce bug

Try this quicksave scenario, it should CTD at an altitude of 110.4 km:
BEGIN_DESC
Orbiter saved state at T = 5047
END_DESC

BEGIN_ENVIRONMENT
  System Sol
  Date MJD 60246.7181312765
END_ENVIRONMENT

BEGIN_FOCUS
  Ship GL-01
END_FOCUS

BEGIN_CAMERA
  TARGET GL-01
  MODE Cockpit
  FOV 50.00
END_CAMERA

BEGIN_HUD
  TYPE Surface
END_HUD

BEGIN_MFD Left
  TYPE Orbit
  PROJ Ship
  FRAME Equator
  ALT
  REF Earth
END_MFD

BEGIN_MFD Right
  TYPE Map
  REF Earth
  BTARGET Cape Canaveral
  OTARGET ISS
  TRACK ON
END_MFD

BEGIN_PANEL
END_PANEL


BEGIN_SHIPS
ISS:ProjectAlpha_ISS
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS -6376705.11 2028076.48 663421.64
  RVEL 1997.206 7043.416 -2375.438
  AROT 110.00 -10.00 80.00
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000
  IDS 0:588 100 1:586 100 2:584 100 3:582 100 4:580 100
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  XPDR 466
END
Mir
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 2016157.64 387344.82 6330500.23
  RVEL -7374.862 142.648 2343.549
  AROT 0.00 -45.00 90.00
  IDS 0:540 100 1:542 100 2:544 100
  XPDR 482
END
Luna-OB1:Wheel
  STATUS Orbiting Moon
  RPOS -99621.06 2238275.60 2196.88
  RVEL -1477.737 -66.046 0.379
  AROT 0.00 0.00 139.69
  VROT 0.00 0.00 10.00
  IDS 0:560 100 1:564 100
  XPDR 494
END
GL-01:DeltaGliderIV
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS -4086917.43 -523449.79 5033812.07
  RVEL -4743.166 5092.336 -3600.437
  AROT 82.20 58.81 -158.66
  VROT -0.07 -0.00 0.00
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.381 1:0.983 2:0.983
  THLEVEL 9:0.001 10:0.001 13:0.000 14:0.000 17:0.000 18:0.000
  IDS 0:45 100
  NAVFREQ 94 524
  XPDR 0
  ;-------------------------- Skin parameters must contain directory name of skin (without space)
  MeshSkin Mining
  ;-------------------------- Cargo payload must contain name of config file or "none".(see doc)
  CargoPayload none
  NOSECONE 0 0.00
  GEAR 0 0.00
  AllDoorsState 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0.00 0 0 0.00
  But1Cockpit 0 0 0 2 2 2 0 2 2 0 2 2 2 2 2 1 1 0 1 1 1 5
  But2Cockpit 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 2 2 2 0 50 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
  TransEffect 0
  LifeBut1State 0 2 1 2 1 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 0 3
  LevelBatt 100.0002
  Emergency_power 10000.0000
  VoltageStartBus 0.0000
  VoltageGen1 96.2820
  VoltageGen2 96.2819
  VoltageGenBus 96.0000
  O2tankALevel 99.2246
  N2tankALevel 100.0000
  O2tankBLevel 100.0000
  N2tankBLevel 100.0000
  CabinO2Level 21.3887
  CabinCO2Level 600.0000
  CabinTempLevel 21.2000
  CabinPressure 14.7000
  CabinMoistLevel 36.0000
  CabinDustLevel 0.0001
  CabinO2Setting 21.4000
  CabinTempSetting 21.2000
  CabinPressSetting 14.7000
  AntennaTarget no_target
  O2ConsumptionSetting 1
  FuelConsumptionSetting 1
  MainenginePower 1
  ;------------------Crew parameters  UMMUCREW Function-Name-Age-CardiacPulse-WeightKg (fonction of Pilot must be:
Capt)
  NoOneOnBoard 0
  NoPilotOnBoard 0
  UMMUCREW Capt-Christopher_Coles-47-60-70
  UMMUCREW Spe-Burton_Lambert-22-66-78
  UMMUCREW Eng-Bradley_Banister-55-72-79
  UMMUCREW Spe-Bradley_Banister-36-65-82
  UMMUCREW Ast-Daniel_Gecker-33-72-82
  FailGearFailure 0
  FailGearCollapse 0
  FailLeftMainEngine 0
  FailRightMainEngine 0
  FailHoverEngine 0
  FailRcs 0
  FailSurfaceControl 0
  FailComputer 0
  FailComputerBlueScreen 0
  FailAutopilot 0
  FailExtRadiator 0
  FailAirbrake 0
  FailNoseCone 0
  FailCanopy 0
  FailAntenna 0
  FailLeftTurbo 0
  FailRightTurbo 0
  FailCargoDoor 0
  SpacesuitTimer 0
END
CRG-00:DGIVMTKSSAT
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS -4162729.95 -583222.96 5210283.83
  RVEL -4860.866 4995.131 -3319.396
  AROT 23.99 40.19 137.92
  VROT 0.00 0.00 -4.01
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  PowerUpStep 6
END
END_SHIPS

BEGIN_ExtMFD
END


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #31 - 16 May 2007, 20:42:01
Quote
Orbiter Fan a écrit:

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG



Short description:

CTD at an altitude of 110.4 km, during reentry.


Sorry, no CTD, unable to reproduce.

1-try to disable all modules and check if it happen.
2-can you check it on a fresh copy if it still happen with 1 ?

Do you use PR105 or other autopilot at the time of the crash ?

Dan



Message modifié ( 16-05-2007 20:49 )


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #32 - 16 May 2007, 20:48:00
Quote
woo482 a écrit:
I have found a bug the ummu's look like thay are haveing fits on the ground and so dose the Dgiv

Doc page 23

Dan


Offline Urwumpe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 427
  • Karma: 0
Reply #33 - 16 May 2007, 20:55:19
Quote
DanSteph a écrit:
Can you tell exactly wich base you target and exact procedure so I can try to reproduce it ?
I'll have a look at the code if I see a logical reason for this.

At all times Cape Canaveral. Exact procedure is hard to tell. I think its related to a loading gap over the pacific, caused
by the Vandenburg base add-on i also had installed. When waiting for the first loading gap without antenna deployed or
tracking something, it runs well now.


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #34 - 16 May 2007, 21:16:31
Quote
Urwumpe a écrit:
Quote
DanSteph a écrit:
Can you tell exactly wich base you target and exact procedure so I can try to reproduce it ?
I'll have a look at the code if I see a logical reason for this.

At all times Cape Canaveral. Exact procedure is hard to tell. I think its related to a loading gap over the pacific, caused
by the Vandenburg base add-on i also had installed. When waiting for the first loading gap without antenna deployed
or tracking something, it runs well now.


If it's really a base handle problem as I suspect I'm annoyed... I protect vessel handle
(I get vessel handle by name each frame instead of one shot and keep them)
because they can disappear but not base handle because they can't be deleted.

Annoyement is because there is a lot of base so Orbiter must probably test almost
all bases name to retrieve the one you want , this would be really a big waste of
proc cycles each frame for a rare case (happen only with this base ?)

What you think ? Do you have the link to this base and also the scenario
so I can test in same conditions ?

Dan



Message modifié ( 16-05-2007 21:19 )


Offline Orbiter Fan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: 0
Reply #35 - 16 May 2007, 21:25:30
Quote
DanSteph wrote:
Quote
Orbiter Fan a écrit:

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG


Short description:

CTD at an altitude of 110.4 km, during reentry.

Sorry, no CTD, unable to reproduce.

1-try to disable all modules and check if it happen.
2-can you check it on a fresh copy if it still happen with 1 ?

Do you use PR105 or other autopilot at the time of the crash ?

Dan
Tried it on a clean installation with nothing than OS3.5 and DGIV, problem didn't resurface. So it must have been
something with my primary installation.

Just FYI, P105 was loaded and active at the time of the CTD.


Offline Urwumpe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 427
  • Karma: 0
Reply #36 - 16 May 2007, 21:29:47
Quote
DanSteph a écrit:
What you think ? Do you have the link to this base and also the scenario
so I can test in same conditions ?


Its the simple Vandenberg add-on from OH, with mountains enabled.

http://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=2380

I believe the problem is more related to a math problem, when you have absurd long timesteps, as the tracking works well when
you have the loading gap pass without antenna activity. After the first loading gap, everything runs smooth.



Message modifié ( 16-05-2007 21:31 )


Offline Zatnikitelman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
Reply #37 - 16 May 2007, 22:16:01

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG


Short description:

Gear will not retract when ascent autopilot engaged


Severity

Causes gear to break off-problems with reentry occur


Complete  description

When I was ascending using the autopilot set to a 10 degree inclination, I tried raising my gear several times. I
eventually suceeded and the gear began retracting but by that time, they exceeded maximum rated pressure and
broke off.


Reproduce bug

PRO903SPEC10 specifically caused the problem. Standard takeoff roll with autopilot, then when trying to raise gear it
will not retract.


Miscallenous

After trying the first time and saw movement of the gear, I assumed they had retracted and only saw as an
afterthought looking at the exteroir that they were still down.
I haven't tried on a P1+OS3.5+DGIV only install though I'm going to be pretty busy.


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #38 - 16 May 2007, 22:32:37
Quote
Zatnikitelman a écrit:

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG



Short description:

Gear will not retract when ascent autopilot engaged


903 retract gear automatically if you didn't do so before 15 meter.
So most probably you didn't noticed they were already retracted
and by pressing G you deployed them in fact.

Dan



Message modifié ( 16-05-2007 23:06 )


Offline streb2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: 0
Reply #39 - 17 May 2007, 00:17:18
Short description:

Random cabin sounds


Severity

minor (but very annoying)


Complete description

Random cabin sounds (clunks and whirring etc) are being played even though "Random cabin ambience" is unchecked in
OrbiterSound 3.5 config.


Reproduce bug

Run a DGIV scenario and wait.


Miscallenous



Post Edited ( 05-17-07 00:18 )


Offline alrik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Reply #40 - 17 May 2007, 00:33:16

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG

Short description:
Problem with the G's

Severity
minor (seems not affect the crew)

Complete  description
While land on a minor body like europe or io in jupiter when you reach the land status the G's reach the maximun and red warning message appears. (Not always occur that... I dont know why)

Reproduce bug
It occurs when you land on minor body like a moon with low gravity.



Post Edited ( 05-17-07 00:34 )


Offline alrik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Reply #41 - 17 May 2007, 00:38:30
Another thing, is when you enter in crew edit, repaint menu or cargo menu, you cant go back with a button. This is really a
little madness :wall:

It's not a bug or feature, just something that could make my life a little easier.

Thanks Dan for all your time and your hard work. FANTASTIC ADDON.


Offline warm icepack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Reply #42 - 17 May 2007, 00:44:39

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG (kinda an orbitersound 3.5 thing really)


Short description:

OS 3.5 freeze up when changing tracks


Severity

minor if you're not doing anything important. Could be serious if you have something that requires critical input moving at
the time (ie docking).


Complete  description
When a track on OS 3.5 finishes when in exterior view, and is about and the next is about to start start everything freezes,
then the screen refreshes and plays as normal, but with objects displaced as though they had been moving for the equivalent
time of the freeze.


Reproduce bug

Using a default DG4 scenario where the DG4 starts in a vacumn, switch to exterior view, wait for the default music to end,
and loop back on itself, and motion on screen should freeze. Everything, counters, FPS indicators, MJD, vessel control.


Miscallenous
If it helps:
Windows XP SP2
Intel P4 2.8Ghz
1G RAM
NVIDIA GeForce FX 5600 (128MB)


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #43 - 17 May 2007, 00:47:10
Quote
streb2001 a écrit:
Random cabin sounds (clunks and whirring etc) are being played even though "Random cabin ambience"
is unchecked in
OrbiterSound 3.5 config.
Miscallenous

Vessel can override soundconfig.exe it's the case here
solution: Delete random ambiance sound.

Dan


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #44 - 17 May 2007, 00:53:36
Quote
Redburne a écrit:
Intrusive "needs OrbiterSound 3.5" message
Suggested action
- fix typo "DGIV need at least ..."
- no message if no OS is activated, as this may be intentional
- limited duration (10 s?) if OS &lt 3.5 is active

Fixed typo and set delay to 120 seconds, don't ask me less, I didn't spent
2 month on sounds so people can disable them so easy ;)
(you can warp time however)

Dan


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #45 - 17 May 2007, 00:56:20
Quote
warm icepack a écrit:
OS 3.5 freeze up when changing tracks

I'm affraid there's nothing to do here, normal Mp3 loading and decoding,
I didn't changed anything in mp3 playing.

Dan


Offline Cairan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: 0
Reply #46 - 17 May 2007, 01:06:17

DELTAGLIDERIV BUG


Short description:

Switching a main engine off early in autoascent will cause a barrage of attempts by the AP to activate the turbopumps


Severity

(minor)


Complete  description

While using any of the ascent autopilots, if a main engine fuel valve is cut-off while the turbopumps are activated by the
AP, the AP will blindly try to reactivate the turbopumps, which can't be because of an engine being off-line. A swarm of
messages will get displayed in the information window about the AP trying to switch the turbopumps and failure to do so.


Reproduce bug

Just switch a main engine fuel valve off during powered ascent under autopilot control after turbopump activation.


Miscallenous

It would be advisable to do a simple check before turbopump activation attempts by the autopilot to verify both main engine
fuel valves are on and/or both engines are at 100%. This is not a bug but could result in buggy behaviour if a 3rd party
add-on disables some engines for failure simulation purposes.


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #47 - 17 May 2007, 01:45:44
Quote
Cairan a écrit:
Switching a main engine off early in autoascent will cause a barrage of attempts by the AP to activate the turbopumps
.


Corrected, you'll have a continuous warning sound and a message,
one can't continue ascent on one engine anyway.

Dan



Message modifié ( 17-05-2007 01:46 )


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #48 - 17 May 2007, 02:04:42
Quote
alrik a écrit:
While land on a minor body like europe or io in jupiter when you reach the land status the G's reach the maximun and
red warning message appears. (Not always occur that... I dont know why)
.

I've noticed that Orbiter's weight vector function have some tendance
to become crazy when moving on ground, nothing simple I can do here,
now the question:
does it appear often ? for other users also ? maybe it depend of your
hardware (low framerate?) in brief does it worth a fix ?

I land often on phobos never noticed that... do you have a scenario where it show
the problem each time ?

Dan


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #49 - 17 May 2007, 02:44:45
Quote
DanSteph wrote:
Quote
alrik a écrit:
While land on a minor body like europe or io in jupiter when you reach the land status the G's reach the maximun and
red warning message appears. (Not always occur that... I dont know why)
.

I've noticed that Orbiter's weight vector function have some tendance
to become crazy when moving on ground, nothing simple I can do here,
now the question:
does it appear often ? for other users also ? maybe it depend of your
hardware (low framerate?) in brief does it worth a fix ?

I land often on phobos never noticed that... do you have a scenario where it show
the problem each time ?

Dan


I have low-end hardware and don't get that.  What situation are you in? What modules do you have installed? Computer specs?
Are you switching into and out of Orbiter?

Throw us a little more of a bone here.

Cheers,


"Sun Dog"