See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: [Closed] BETA 6 of DeltaGliderIV  (Read 34854 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #25 - 04 April 2007, 14:25:17
Quote
Quick_Nick a écrit:
 I think he may have been mentioning the ~20hr. 1000% oxygen. I've seen it at least when moving to space in a
mmu, but not sure about EVAing into space.

OKAAAAAY that was a feature, when evaing the author that will use Ummu can set o2 tank to
100% or 40% but also more to have more duration. In case of ejection it used special tanks
overfilled with 1000% (no point to get saved with 1:30 duration)

As this "1000%" question will flood forum (question asked already 20 time) ;) I just changed
so it read always 100% even with overfilled tank (20h+ reserve.)

Dan


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #26 - 04 April 2007, 16:05:10
Dan,

Verified that the onboard cargo/ missing pilot issue has been fixed...Thank you.

Enjoyed a trip up to Wallop Island last night with the new atmospheric autopilot- worked like a charm.

Will keep testing!!!

Thanks,


"Sun Dog"

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #27 - 04 April 2007, 16:15:35
Quote
sunshine135 a écrit:
Verified that the onboard cargo/ missing pilot issue has been fixed...Thank you.

Much thanks for feedback,

Keep testing :friend:

Dan


Offline dudrea

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 1
Reply #28 - 04 April 2007, 17:26:03
Hello Dan,

English is not a problem.....

I believe it's really a bug this time !!!

-- Scenario AutoPilot ascent.

-- Right MFD on Map Target set to Mir.
-- Waiting (time acceleration) for T = 58869   (Mir orbit and position are then pretty good for a "rendez vous")
-- Take off
-- Gear up and oil pressure off  (confirmed by system screen)
therefore....
At velocity # 300 i received a "gear warning"  and the systeme screen display :
"gear open warning
"close or reduce speed"

(an external view confirm that gears are up and traps closed....)

If needed i can provide copy of files scenarios saved
a) just before take off
b) just after warning


Denis

Offline dudrea

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 1
Reply #29 - 04 April 2007, 17:38:01
Fixed by myself !!! Sorry

Just wait 30 seconds or a minute before shutting off oil pressure, and no more problem....


Denis

Offline Artlav

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: 0
Reply #30 - 04 April 2007, 18:11:55
Ok, confirming the fixation of reported bugs...

Is Orbitersound 3.5 (?) bugs accepted?
If yes -

Sound in space bug: Run in windowed mode, get the DGIV on ascent autopilot, go to external view, switch to another window and
wait for dg to get above 200km, switch back to orbiter. There will be sound in space untill you switch vessels.


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #31 - 04 April 2007, 18:19:09
Quote
Artlav wrote:
Ok, confirming the fixation of reported bugs...

Is Orbitersound 3.5 (?) bugs accepted?
If yes -

Sound in space bug: Run in windowed mode, get the DGIV on ascent autopilot, go to external view, switch to another window and
wait for dg to get above 200km, switch back to orbiter. There will be sound in space untill you switch vessels.

I think that is an overall orbiter/ sound bug. I believe it has to do with the realtionship of the sound to the object being
viewed. Without Dan rewriting the entire sound program, I think we are stuck with that. Another example would be attaching
say, a ship to another ship. If you are using the one ship to launch the other ship (a shuttle and booster combo), but the
booster is the only thing firing, and you are set as an outside observer to the shuttle, you get the same issue.

Cheers,


"Sun Dog"

Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #32 - 04 April 2007, 20:09:53
Dan,

Don't know if this is a bug or maybe something that cannot be overcome- more or less minor issue:
AMD Athlon 1.4GHZ Processor, 1 Gig RAM, 128 MB Nvidia PCI Video card
Orbiter 2006 latest build with latest patch- clean install

When you use the PRO500SPEC0 Relative Speed Autopilot in the Scenario built for that tutorial, you are not allowed to time
warp, but if you reduce the time to 0.1X the autopilot still seems to me to work at the same speed as at 1.0X time.

Can someone else test this? Not saying this is a DG issue Dan. This may be an issue with me at the video level as I am
getting only about 14 to 15 fps rate. They may explain this.

Thanks,


"Sun Dog"

Offline picto

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 5014
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 24
  • Criiii Crii Crii
Reply #33 - 04 April 2007, 21:02:07
En utilisant le scenario Atmospheric Flight.
Je cale l'altitude avec l'autopilote.
Je coupe un moteur juste pour voir  :)
Le DGIV tangue un peu mais l'autopilot continue son boulot.
Moi Rogntudjuu ... c'est quand même pas lui qui va gagner !
Touche moins enfoncée, non mais !
Et ça donne ça...
Pas d'anims retro, mais plus de poussée, ni de son moteur,  mais toujours cet exhaust.






Pic

Offline kipper

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 0
Reply #34 - 04 April 2007, 21:09:14
BUG:  Joystick does not respond after stopping and unloading ATMOSPHERIC FLIGHT program from computer.


Offline streb2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: 0
Reply #35 - 04 April 2007, 21:14:04
More typos!

Some of these are not typos but suggestions to make the english sound better. No offence, hope you don't mind!

Check list displays:
1: 'Strob arm on' should be 'Strobe...'?
2: [same as above]
3: 'Turbo pump on when autopilot message say to engage' would sound better as 'Engage turbopump on autopilot request'
3: 'Wait that the autopilot disengage itself at top of climb' would read better as 'Autopilot will disengage when orbit
established'
3: 'Cabin recycling backup system all button off' should be '... all buttons to OFF'
5: 'Check all door (DISP65)' should be '... doors ...'
5: 'Cabin recycling ... all button on' should be '... all buttons to ON
5: 'do deorbiting burn' would read better as 'Perform deorbit burn'
9: better as 'When DG is on an extended voyage, docked to a larger ship or landed the crew may be disembarked and the vessel
placed in safe mode (sleep mode).'
9: better as 'Since temperature checks are disabled in this mode it must therefore be used for booster launches or
launch/reentry attached to a mothership.'
9: 'All button off appart...' should be 'All buttons to OFF apart...'
9: 'All power button off appart lifepack power' should read 'All power buttons to OFF except lifepack power'
11: 'restart at least vital system:' better as 'Vital minimum system restart:'
11: 'look duration value and.......' reads better as 'Note duration value and manage system to ensure sufficient power for
return to Earth.'
12: 'the flight computer is powered...' reads better as 'Flight computer power is controlled by MAIN BUS button. Programs
cannot be loaded unless AP button is ON. Both buttons are on upper panel.'
12: '(if a program is running...)' better as '(Programs that are running must first be cleared)'

More on the way (if you want them...?)

Steve



Offline Quantum Burrito Meal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
Reply #36 - 04 April 2007, 21:44:35
Streb, Dan said to give him corrected .scn files, not lists of typos. Lists=more work for Dan.


------------------------------------------
Proud creator of two (2) addons

One of which is soon to be out of date, and one is not yet useable. Great Success!

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #37 - 04 April 2007, 21:53:03
Quote
kipper a écrit:
BUG:  Joystick does not respond after stopping and unloading ATMOSPHERIC FLIGHT program from computer.

Joystick never response when SHIP Control button is disabled, set to ATM  AUTO, ROT, LIN or ELEVON/GEAR

Sorry guys, will reply later, very busy yet... rewriting enterely Ummu code.

@ Streb, much thanks but yes, better wait a bit...

Dan


Offline kipper

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 0
Reply #38 - 04 April 2007, 23:37:51
>>>Joystick never response when SHIP Control button is disabled, set to ATM AUTO, ROT, LIN or ELEVON/GEAR

Sorry I should have said that I did this and this didn't work.

EDIT: I can't reproduce this.  Will keep trying.



Post Edited ( 04-05-07 00:15 )


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #39 - 05 April 2007, 00:21:28
All,

I am correcting the English in the scenario files and sending them to Dan. This is just a heads-up for anyone who was
considering doing so. Now go beat up the glider.

Thanks,


"Sun Dog"

Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #40 - 05 April 2007, 03:16:15
Dan:

New bug found

If you open the "Autopilot Null Relative Speed" scenario- Luna OB-1 and Mir are both there, but you cannot select either Luna
OB-1 or Mir in the list of available spacecraft (F3). If you go to the scenario editor though, both are there.

Can someone else check and see if they can duplicate this issue?

Thanks,


"Sun Dog"

Offline willy88

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: 0
Reply #41 - 05 April 2007, 03:29:21
Quote
sunshine135 wrote:
Dan:

New bug found

If you open the "Autopilot Null Relative Speed" scenario- Luna OB-1 and Mir are both there, but you cannot select
either Luna
OB-1 or Mir in the list of available spacecraft (F3). If you go to the scenario editor though, both are there.

Can someone else check and see if they can duplicate this issue?

Thanks,


That's not a bug, both Luna OB-1 and Mir are unselectable, try it in another scenario without DG-IV. See?


_________

Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #42 - 05 April 2007, 05:31:59
Quote
willy88 wrote:
Quote
sunshine135 wrote:
Dan:

New bug found

If you open the "Autopilot Null Relative Speed" scenario- Luna OB-1 and Mir are both there, but you cannot
select
either Luna
OB-1 or Mir in the list of available spacecraft (F3). If you go to the scenario editor though, both are there.

Can someone else check and see if they can duplicate this issue?

Thanks,


That's not a bug, both Luna OB-1 and Mir are unselectable, try it in another scenario without DG-IV. See?


Thanks Willy. I was not aware that a spacecraft could be made "unselectable".

I appreciate the clarification. It just proves you can be around Orbiter awhile and not know everything.

Regards,


"Sun Dog"

Offline dudrea

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 1
Reply #43 - 05 April 2007, 11:30:49
Hello,

i'm a bit puzzled by the data's interpretation of the configuration program....

As example : i load 4 passengers, and choose 7 month for O2/N2 (with 5 men on board)....

When I load this configuration on the vessel (docked to Mir) O2/n2 reserve are given (lower panel) half (3 month 17 days)

The same with one year of O2  on the configuration  ->  6 month on lower panel after loading configuration

4 passenger and the captain  vs  5 men on board is the same thing isn't ?

May be a Go and Return estimation ?  Anything i can't undertand ?


Denis

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #44 - 05 April 2007, 13:16:35
Quote
dudrea a écrit:
The same with one year of O2  on the configuration  -&gt  6 month on lower panel after loading configuration
4 passenger and the captain  vs  5 men on board is the same thing isn't ?
May be a Go and Return estimation ?  Anything i can't undertand ?


You can't miss there is two separated tank on top of lower panel A and B ?



"A o2 tank time remaining" = 3 month 21 days
"B o2 tank time remaining" = 3 month 17 days

A+B= ??? :badsmile:

This is why it's better to leave tank button on "AUTO" so they switch
themself from tank A to B at wish

Dan



Message modifié ( 05-04-2007 13:20 )


Offline hfbldprince

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: 0
Reply #45 - 05 April 2007, 13:26:26
for beta 7, i think you should make the crew stay alive after ejection and not turn into a rock, and
if the airspeed is not to high, they wouldnt die- i was goin about 150m/s and they died...

Maybe u should fix those parameters.

Also, this would be nice: the ability to use rcs thrusters and elevons at the same time.


Offline Quantum Burrito Meal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
Reply #46 - 05 April 2007, 13:27:59
I'm getting G-LOC warnings when going at 10x time acc whilst docked to the ISS


------------------------------------------
Proud creator of two (2) addons

One of which is soon to be out of date, and one is not yet useable. Great Success!

Offline Quick_Nick

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 446
  • Karma: 0
Reply #47 - 05 April 2007, 14:08:53
Had G warnings in old DGIII too. Evil time acceleration jumps!


-Nick

Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #48 - 05 April 2007, 14:09:33
Quote
Quantum Burrito Meal wrote:
I'm getting G-LOC warnings when going at 10x time acc whilst docked to the ISS


QBM- I get the same on occassion. It usually happens if your processor and video card are not real "high-end". I have a 128MB
video card and a full 1 gig of RAM and still get minor instances of GLOC. Usually this is not too bad, because Dan's
programming cuts a lot of the overhead.

When you go G-LOC, what is your FPS rate? My guess is it drops dramatically.


"Sun Dog"

Offline dudrea

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 1
Reply #49 - 05 April 2007, 14:41:25
Quote
DanSteph a écrit:
Quote
dudrea a écrit:
The same with one year of O2  on the configuration  -&gt  6 month on lower panel after loading
configuration
4 passenger and the captain  vs  5 men on board is the same thing isn't ?
May be a Go and Return estimation ?  Anything i can't undertand ?


You can't miss there is two separated tank on top of lower panel A and B ?

Oh

I'm going walking six times around the place de la Concorde, beating my chest and singing : "I'm a stupid fool"

Sorry and thanks




Denis