See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Direct Ascent to the ISS!  (Read 35333 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #125 - 09 June 2004, 10:21:55
Sounds good. Oh, and don't worry about the EXACT timing, I think I can adjust a few seconds up and down without
considerable problems. As long as it sounds natural, it's fine.

Cheers,


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline freespace2dotcom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2251
  • Karma: 1
Reply #126 - 09 June 2004, 10:48:46
OK. I'll work out the others later. I'd like to listen to the tone of that ATC guy before I go on with the conversation. it
makes it easier to visualise in my head, and thus the sarcasm can be regulated and adjusted to fit the conversation.
we certainly don't want the thing to sound like it was recorded individually all over the world without any of the
people hearing the others' voice. we gotta sound syncronous and all that good stuff.. ;)



Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #127 - 09 June 2004, 15:16:41
Hehe, I'd forgotten about this thread:
http://orbiter.dansteph.com/forum/index.php?topic=9874.msg156264#msg156264

But Gene and I were actually discussing this thing months ago :) Wonder where he is. Haven't seen his posts in a
while.

Cheers,


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline Atom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1099
  • Karma: 0
Reply #128 - 09 June 2004, 17:19:20
My voice is in your inbox Doc. Sorry I sent two, it is just I keep on forgetting to attach the attachments I want on the
e-mail. Ah well.



Intel Pentium 4 630 3Ghz|1024mb 400mhz DDR RAM|ASUS P5P800-VM|Nvidia GeForce 6200 256mb|Creative Sound Blaster Pro Value!|Windows XP SP2

Offline McBrain

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1190
  • Karma: 0
Reply #129 - 09 June 2004, 19:04:58
Hey Doc, I'm very sorry to say that, but I can't take part making voices. I have a VERY terrible hay fever, and you won't understand anything! :) Sry. :(


Cheers,

McBrain

----------------------------------------
In a world without walls and fences, who needs windows and gates?

Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #130 - 10 June 2004, 14:30:38
Ah well, this won't be finished tomorrow, so you can still join the fun :)

Anyway, I think we should split the stories in two or three separate threads.
1. The "official" thread, which is mostly the ATC-pilot exchange for briefing purposes
2. The "interference running", where passengers and other people interfere with the pilots work, sarcasm ensues :)
3. The "background noise", various passenger-passenger exchanges or additonal info, meant mostly for the humor

What do you guys think?

Cheers,

(wish we could have separate sigi's for different threads or at least forums) :wor:


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline Krytom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1058
  • Karma: 0
Reply #131 - 10 June 2004, 17:05:17
Sorry about the size of my sample. :( I think I had it set to highest quality possible. I promise to avoid sending you
something that big in future. :top:



Offline freespace2dotcom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2251
  • Karma: 1
Reply #132 - 10 June 2004, 19:04:03
How big was it krytom!? I sent about a 500K file and a 250K file! surely you didn't send something bigger than a
meg! :)

.......

.... right?



Offline Krytom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1058
  • Karma: 0
Reply #133 - 10 June 2004, 19:26:47
It was..........................4 megs big!!!!!!!!!!8o8o8o8o8o8o8o
I should have checked before sending really. I'll just say sorry again. Sorry :(



Offline Atom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1099
  • Karma: 0
Reply #134 - 10 June 2004, 19:34:21
Mine was one meg. That's all.



Intel Pentium 4 630 3Ghz|1024mb 400mhz DDR RAM|ASUS P5P800-VM|Nvidia GeForce 6200 256mb|Creative Sound Blaster Pro Value!|Windows XP SP2

Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #135 - 11 June 2004, 08:10:26
Nah, it's no problem. I have a huge connection at work. If I were to receive this at home, it would hurt .)

Anyway, we are set, so we need to work out the story :)


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

"jerald johanson"

  • Guest
Reply #136 - 19 June 2004, 03:57:20
yo
iv tried to make the direct ascent program and play it on a dgIII Pre packeged scenario, but the flight computer said
that it was an invalid entry!

Can i get instructions on istalling the ascent program right

the senario is Landed KCS departure to ISS

please respond quickly please

i cant fly crap let alone sync an orbit!


Offline freespace2dotcom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2251
  • Karma: 1
Reply #137 - 19 June 2004, 11:01:02
Quote
DocHoliday wrote:
Nah, it's no problem. I have a huge connection at work.
Define huge. I'm thinking it's definately faster than what I have, but I'm not a 56k'er anymore. I have the fastest dls
my area can support, which is a slow 150 KB a sec. :) why, it takes me a whole minute to download an mp3!
that's outrageously long! :) I want instant downloads that max out my hard drive's ability to write to disk!  :grrr:



Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #138 - 20 June 2004, 01:58:32
Quote
"jerald johanson" wrote:
yo
iv tried to make the direct ascent program and play it on a dgIII Pre packeged scenario, but the flight computer said
that it was an invalid entry!

Can i get instructions on istalling the ascent program right

The commands you probably copied on this thread you need to save in a text file called  pro905spec.txt and put that
file into <orbiter directory>\Sound\deltagliderIII\PROG where there is already a pro903spec.txt file.

NOTE: This autopilot will get you in a rougly 350km circular orbit. It will not get you close to the station or sync orbit
with it, unless the station is in the right position when you take off. I have set up a package for that, but it is
currently offline, as I am working on upgrading it. So basically, you will not be closer to docking to ISS appart from
launching into an orbit with a roughly same altitude.. Sorry.

Cheers,



Post Edited ( 06-20-04 15:38 )

« Last Edit: 20 June 2004, 01:58:32 by DocHoliday »
~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15