See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: [Closed] BETA 2 Of deltaGliderIV (second beta release)  (Read 21591 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ben sisko

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: 3
Reply #50 - 30 December 2006, 23:09:01
:beer: Relax and celebrate the New Year with your family! Thank you for a most excellent Christmas gift  :wor:

Ben



Offline Twilight

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: 0
Reply #51 - 30 December 2006, 23:36:33
Quote
Also I love to think about those that wonder what is it... :badsmile:

"-Ok, finally made it to jupiter after 5 years trip... pweee... I'll save just after rounding my orbit..."
"-uh oohh ? what's this strange things on the bottom panel... can we click on it ?"

***click***


Dan


lol, anyone ever notice that the right turbopack door smacks the last passanger in the head during eject?


Offline Redburne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Reply #52 - 30 December 2006, 23:50:23
Quote
DanSteph wrote:
You mean than the handle on the bottom of panel ? but this is a very common
eject handle... I love it :sad:

I, for one, would also like to keep the handle as it is!

Who wants to fiddle with a covered button when the ship is disintegrating around you? :hot:


Offline Genesis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Reply #53 - 31 December 2006, 18:30:34
Once again Dan THANK YOU for this wonderful craft!  The E key works now so I no longer have to leave astronauts drifting
forever in the vastness of space.  The MMU is great. I flew all over the place. The fuel is rather small in the tanks but
it's fun o be able to place your DG in hover over a moonbase and then fly the MMU around "inspecting"

I tried out the ejection seats and OH MY GOD!!!this is a great addition!  I ejected everyone in Earth's orbit and now the
poor bastards need some rescuing!  

Now I'm going to head back to Earth and do my 1st DG4 reentry into Earth's atmosphere.  Wish me luck!  I hope it is as easy
as the DG 3.

The Delta Glider 4 is a great Christmas present indeed!

BTW Where has the breathing sound gone in in the MMU?



Post Edited ( 12-31-06 18:43 )


Offline Ben sisko

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: 3
Reply #54 - 31 December 2006, 18:30:37
Dan,
I think the the UMmu file is missing from the Sound folder in the BETA 2 release. I downloaded it twice and got no
sound on EVA each time. Corrected by copying the file from the first BETA rekease.

Ben


Offline Quantum Burrito Meal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
Reply #55 - 31 December 2006, 19:09:14
A small bug, I tried opening the canopy in space when I had depressurised the cabin (spacesuits on!) and it broke.

Also, the pilot looks like he's wearing a spacesuit all the time, but doesn't have the benefits.


------------------------------------------
Proud creator of two (2) addons

One of which is soon to be out of date, and one is not yet useable. Great Success!

Offline streb2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: 0
Reply #56 - 31 December 2006, 19:31:56
Excellent. I love the heart-in-mouth feeling when reentering knowing that if I get it wrong I will become a firework display.
Really concentrates the mind!

Apologies if I appear thick, but how do you adjust the takeoff speed autopilot (ALT-2) without altering the spacecraft's
pitch? Both controls use numpad 2.

Steve


Offline Twilight

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: 0
Reply #57 - 31 December 2006, 20:33:38
Quote
Quantum Burrito Meal wrote:
A small bug, I tried opening the canopy in space when I had depressurised the cabin (spacesuits on!) and it broke.

Also, the pilot looks like he's wearing a spacesuit all the time, but doesn't have the benefits.


What broke? The people, or the canopy?


Quote
streb2001 wrote:
Apologies if I appear thick, but how do you adjust the takeoff speed autopilot (ALT-2) without altering the
spacecraft's pitch? Both controls use numpad 2.


use / to swtich into translation mode first.


Offline Quantum Burrito Meal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
Reply #58 - 31 December 2006, 20:35:05
The canopy broke.

Also, I'm on my home computer, and at 1440x900 there are gaps at the side.


------------------------------------------
Proud creator of two (2) addons

One of which is soon to be out of date, and one is not yet useable. Great Success!

Offline Twilight

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: 0
Reply #59 - 31 December 2006, 20:38:12
Quote
Quantum Burrito Meal wrote:
The canopy broke.

Also, I'm on my home computer, and at 1440x900 there are gaps at the side.


Canopy's sapposed to break, it only has so much power on the hindges, and you got explosive decompression
happening around it. I'd think that'd mess it up pretty bad.


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #60 - 31 December 2006, 21:29:09
Quote
Ben sisko a écrit:
Dan,
I think the the UMmu file is missing from the Sound folder in the BETA 2 release. I downloaded it twice and got no
sound on EVA each time. Corrected by copying the file from the first BETA rekease.
Ben

I Think you're right ... no ummu sound in my install also...

Dan


Offline Ben sisko

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: 3
Reply #61 - 31 December 2006, 23:34:20
Quote
Quantum Burrito Meal wrote:


Also, I'm on my home computer, and at 1440x900 there are gaps at the side.


Is it possible to make the panels scaleable for this resolution? I have this problem on my monitors as well.

Ben

« Last Edit: 01 January 2007, 00:47:40 by Ben sisko »

Offline Quantum Burrito Meal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
Reply #62 - 01 January 2007, 00:47:40
Quote
Twilight wrote:
Quote
Quantum Burrito Meal wrote:
The canopy broke.

Also, I'm on my home computer, and at 1440x900 there are gaps at the side.


Canopy's sapposed to break, it only has so much power on the hindges, and you got explosive decompression
happening around it. I'd think that'd mess it up pretty bad.

I said I decompressed the cabin.


« Last Edit: 01 January 2007, 00:47:40 by Quantum Burrito Meal »
------------------------------------------
Proud creator of two (2) addons

One of which is soon to be out of date, and one is not yet useable. Great Success!