See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Any hope for a Virtual Cockpit?  (Read 4662 times)

Offline Sled Driver

16 November 2006, 07:53:54
I'm very new to the whole orbiter scene, so I don't know what's been asked when.  I really love the DG3, but I was wondering
if there was any chance that we'll see a VC in DGIV.  One of the things that got me hooked on Orbiter was the standard DGs VC.

Also, would it be too terribly hard to have, instead of SCRAMjet engines, regular turbofan engines?  You know, for flying up
to about 20km or so and then lighting off the rockets, or for after reentry and you decide to land in, say, Redondo Beach
instead of Vandenberg.

Thanks alot.

Offline Robby

Reply #1 - 27 November 2006, 11:25:31
yeah, I love this mod, the realism just quadruples.  But I'm with Sled Driver, a virtual cockpit would be VERY nice =)  it
kinda kills the realism when ya turn your head to look down at earth and your entire control panel follows with you, and even
if you minimise the panel entirely, it's just not the same.  a working virtual cockpit really would be very nice if at all
possible with the next release =)

Offline DanSteph

• Administrator
  • Legend
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #2 - 27 November 2006, 13:16:35
If I do that with even 50% of control on the panel I'm affraid
you'll have a slideshow instead of a simulator.

No chances yet, too much work and performance concern,
maybe for DGV ?

Dan

Offline Simonpro

Reply #3 - 28 November 2006, 18:41:46
Perhaps you can have just one VC system operational - the most important one: Pilot chair height adjustment. :hot:

Post Edited ( 11-28-06 18:42 )

-------------------------------

Offline reekchaa

Reply #4 - 29 November 2006, 05:27:20