See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: [New addon] SymphonyIV - An advanced base for Orbiter  (Read 39277 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline camander ale

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • Karma: 0
Reply #50 - 26 November 2006, 18:50:56
hi when will the base be released


Offline Jim Lovell

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 1530
  • Country: Belgium be
  • Karma: 31
    • Mon site
Reply #51 - 26 November 2006, 20:11:05
On a Thuesday...



Message modifié ( 26-11-2006 20:11 )

Jim Love:love:LL
C'est en se plantant que l'on construit ses racines....


ConneXion

Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #52 - 27 November 2006, 16:19:21
Tuesday? Thursday?

MoTuWeThuFriSatSunday!

:doubt:


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline reekchaa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 649
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 2
Reply #53 - 04 December 2006, 07:39:56
Dan's holding out... :)

>Here's the last feature never seen in Orbiter:

A 3d Radar that work really and show ship around base... I plan to give
control of range with the VC and I plan to add sound like
"new contact designated RED ONE in approach"

One can power the radar on/off when off the green sphere is not displayed.


~ the Reekchaa

Offline Spence

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Reply #54 - 26 December 2006, 15:18:33
Will the interior of this base be viewable as several differet vcs, or will it be a case of using the U-mmu inside it?

'To See A World In A Grain Of Sand'

Offline Spence

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Reply #55 - 26 December 2006, 15:38:01
Sorry, I realised you've posted the answer to that already.


'To See A World In A Grain Of Sand'

Offline darkvoid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: 0
Reply #56 - 27 December 2006, 16:52:17
 Wow!! This base looks fantastic Dan!!!

Are you planning to release a Beta?!



Offline reekchaa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 649
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 2
Reply #57 - 27 December 2006, 20:25:00
Poor Dan... Everytime he has an update, he has to post it in at least three different threads to inform his legion
of anxious fans.  Take that, and add in the development of 5 new addons simultaneously. 8o


~ the Reekchaa

Offline markl316

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
Reply #58 - 28 December 2006, 22:32:07
So sorry to bother you all with this pesky question...
I have been away for a while (due to finals).  Has a beta (or an alpha) been released for the symphony base? :bave:


MarkL

Offline Spence

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Reply #59 - 09 January 2007, 19:16:48
I've been looking forward to this addon for ages.
What's happened to it????


'To See A World In A Grain Of Sand'

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #60 - 09 January 2007, 20:05:06
Quote
Spence a écrit:
I've been looking forward to this addon for ages.What's happened to it????


Delayed to undefined date,First I'll finish the DeltaGliderIV, then I'll work several month
for my official job then I'll continue it.

Sorry, I understimated the time taken to do both addons, so finally the choice was either to
release two addon fast and badly done (DGIV and symphony) either to focus on one
and do the other later. Anyway as Symphony is a project  that I have since a long
time in mind I think I'll finish it, just the date is undefined yet.

In parallel with DGIV I'll finish also the UMmu SDK wich will be released
in same time than DGIV (I think january) and OrbiterSound 3.5 with somes
bug cleared.

Dan



Message modifié ( 10-01-2007 02:55 )


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #61 - 10 January 2007, 15:59:46
Quote
DanSteph wrote:

Delayed to undefined date,First I'll finish the DeltaGliderIV, then I'll work several month
for my official job then I'll continue it.

Dan- If I ever win the lottery, I am going to support your family full-time. This way, in your "spare time" you can make
add-ons for Orbiter.

:turning:

Kind regards,


"Sun Dog"

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #62 - 10 January 2007, 17:00:31
:beer:

Dan


Offline EtherDragon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: 0
Reply #63 - 11 January 2007, 18:34:31
Blizzard's credo -
(Paraphrase)
People never remember how late a great project was, only that it was great.
People never remember how early a terrible project was, only that it was terrible.

Take your time, we know you're working hard to support yourself and contribute to our free community at the same
time.


~EtherDragon

Offline Matt50

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Reply #64 - 11 January 2007, 19:03:37
That radar reminds me to something - an d gives me a warm feeling: ELITE (25 years ago, Commodore C 64)

GREAT!

Well, I´m really one of the old guys...so what? :)

Keep on, Dan!

Matt


Offline reekchaa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 649
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 2
Reply #65 - 11 January 2007, 21:56:03
Quote
Matt50 wrote:
That radar reminds me to something - and gives me a warm feeling: ELITE (25 years ago, Commodore C 64)
Exactly what I was thinking. :)  The Good ol' daze!
We can wait, though.  ;)


~ the Reekchaa

Offline Matt50

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Reply #66 - 11 January 2007, 22:22:12
@Reekchaa

...oh yeah, the good old times :-)

...the Cobra Mark III, 100 credits, the Thargoids :badsmile:
And my first invest: a damned docking computer!!...hee...hee
That (manual!) synchronizing the spinning of the station...it was really tricky to dock, wasn´t it?
I still hear that music (Donau waltz from Straus, wasn´t it?)
Very similar to the new DG upgrade :) ...there is now an automatic docking also if you want...but much better graphics
at all ofcourse...and "Bach" not "Strauss" :badsmile"

Matt


Offline EtherDragon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: 0
Reply #67 - 11 January 2007, 23:38:40
Quote
Matt50 wrote:
That radar reminds me to something - an d gives me a warm feeling: ELITE (25 years ago, Commodore C 64)

GREAT!

Well, I´m really one of the old guys...so what? :)

Keep on, Dan!

Matt

All I have to say is...

http://www.frontier.co.uk/games/elite4/faq.html


~EtherDragon

Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #68 - 12 January 2007, 01:42:37
Stop it I want to play it now!! ;)

Never played it on c64 tho.. only 386 :)


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline Matt50

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Reply #69 - 12 January 2007, 09:03:17
@ Doc

You must be a young man, Doc...starting with a 386 :)

Isn´t that industry crazy? That´s my hardware-carreer:

1. That f** Atari console (can´t remember the name but a gane called "Star Raiders" - where everything begun :)

then...

2. Sinclair Spectrum ZX 81 (and a programm called "Fighter-Pilot" ...a F-16 on TAPE!!)  :badsmile:
3. C 64
4. Atari ST
5. Amiga 500
6. 1st PC 8086!! ...buahhhh :badsmile: CGA graphic, then EGA, then...can´t remember...
7. 286 and first Soundblaster!!
8. 386
9. First Pentium!! :badsmile:
10. Next Pentium
11. Actually: Pentium IV

Overall I spent a lot of money to this "Toy" - so what :badsmile:

Matt


Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #70 - 12 January 2007, 13:53:18
hehe no no, i didn't express myself well enough. I was born in 75, so..

I only PLAYED elite on PC. Never got my hands on it, when I had c64. Did play Fighter pilot tho.. And MS Flight Simulator II.
haha. Refresh rate, 1 FPS.

Myself I started with C64, didn't care much for Spectrum. Went on directly to 286 (Monochrome), 386 (VGA), Pentium and
Athlon. With a few iterrations in between.


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #71 - 12 January 2007, 14:18:31
Born in 65 so I started with vic20 with an amazing 20k of memory... :)



then C64
amiga 500 (Aaah I miss it)
and then the PC serie...

Dan



Message modifié ( 12-01-2007 14:28 )


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #72 - 12 January 2007, 16:56:45
OH MY GOSH!!!! I haven't seen a VIC 20 in years. I think they have one of those in the Smithsonian.


"Sun Dog"

Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #73 - 12 January 2007, 19:04:43
Aww... *nostalgy*

I still have my c64 somewhere at my parents place... and the sexy tape recorder... never had floppies on it.


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline Matt50

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Reply #74 - 13 January 2007, 13:08:55
Yes Doc, never had floppies too but remember this funny multicolored stripes on the TV screen during loading and
that strange sound (...iiiiihhhh....biip...biiip....rrrrrrrr.....iiiiihhh) and that blue color and the milky white text and that
order:  *,8,1 or so...can´t remember exactely and tht first steps in BASIC and...and...
...those days are gone (:
but today we have good machines :)  to play at home all that amazing stuff we´ve seen 25 years ago in the
the cinemas (in my case: "Star Wars", Starship Galactica" and so on)

THX to Martin :wor:
and guys like Dan :applause:

Matt