See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: !!! HELP ME !!!  (Read 6931 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MaddinB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
15 July 2005, 17:17:06
If I switch to the lower panel of the DGIII my framerate reduces to less than 1.

All the recent time it worked without any problems.

Some ideas ?

/\/\add!nB


Offline MaddinB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Reply #1 - 15 July 2005, 19:09:33
Hmm, only above 1280*800. If I use 1280*960 or 1280*1024 my framerate fucks up. May it has something to do with
the new Nvidia drivers...

Please help me.



Post Edited ( 07-15-05 20:18 )


Offline McBrain

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1190
  • Karma: 0
Reply #2 - 15 July 2005, 20:29:16
Just play at less screen resolution! ;)


Cheers,

McBrain

----------------------------------------
In a world without walls and fences, who needs windows and gates?

Offline StarLost

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 683
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 17
Reply #3 - 16 July 2005, 09:30:08
Almost everyone I have heard from has had to go back to the former set of nVidia drivers. McBrain's advice is best in the
short term, but you should back out the latest drivers.

BTW, it may be common vulgar usage to speak that vulgar Anglosaxon monosyllable amongst your "peers", but since Orbinaut folk
tend to use their minds a little more than average, a little more creativity in your expletives might be a wiser course.


Offline MaddinB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Reply #4 - 16 July 2005, 13:20:29
I can´t play at less screen resolution because is use a 17"1280*1024- TFT. If I change the resolution you would´t like
to see the picture....


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #5 - 17 July 2005, 19:43:31
DGIII panel is mainly done to work at 1152x864 res...

hope it help

Dan


Offline MaddinB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Reply #6 - 17 July 2005, 20:21:31
Yes, but I have a 1280*1024-Monitor. And all the time it worked correctly. Is it possible to cange the resolution of the
lower panel ?


Bob Denny

  • Guest
Reply #7 - 18 July 2005, 04:52:57
On my 1920 x 1200 widescreen, all upper and main panels look fine. The scaling is correct (though there is a lot of open
space showing aroud the panels :)  Only the lower panels are mis-scaled. This is true of -all- ships with lower panels, it is
not restricted to the DGIII. I think this is some sort of display bug with Orbiter itself...

  -- Bob


Offline Cindy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Reply #8 - 01 August 2005, 16:22:31
Hmmmm

I'm running the new drivers on a pair of BFG Nvidea 6600 GT OC's in SLI without any issues, regardless of frame rate
and resolution.  That should be stressing the heck out of the cards and the new drivers.

Cyn



Offline Doug Beachy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
Reply #9 - 22 August 2005, 18:49:58
See the fix here to disable stretching of the lower panel in DG3: http://orbiter.dansteph.com/forum/index.php?topic=11799.msg182118#msg182118

Happy flying! :)

- Doug


« Last Edit: 22 August 2005, 20:00:59 by Doug Beachy »

Offline MadMike

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
  • Karma: 0
Reply #10 - 22 August 2005, 19:14:00
my laptop is runnin  1441 * 900  32bit with Orbiter and I dont get any problems

« Last Edit: 22 August 2005, 20:00:59 by MadMike »

Offline Doug Beachy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
Reply #11 - 22 August 2005, 20:00:59
This only seems to affect NVidia video cards when running at high resolutions.  I believe it is a bug in the newer NVidia
drivers.

« Last Edit: 22 August 2005, 20:00:59 by Doug Beachy »