See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Radio Problem Report  (Read 2627 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Prandini

  • Guest
06 August 2003, 19:57:47
Subject 1 - Just a report:
I put in the same .scn the DGII and the STS-109:ColumbiaARM 2.5 and I found a radio interference.
DGII played Shuttle's sounds.

Here the scn:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BEGIN_DESC
All together...
END_DESC

BEGIN_ENVIRONMENT
  System Sol
  Date MJD 52554.8906229166
END_ENVIRONMENT

BEGIN_FOCUS
  Ship GL-01
END_FOCUS

BEGIN_CAMERA
  TARGET GL-01
  MODE Cockpit
  FOV 60.00
END_CAMERA

BEGIN_PANEL
END_PANEL


BEGIN_STATIONS
ISS
  REF Earth
  EL_MJD 51982.95228365
  ELEMENTS 6735015.0 0.00090 74.51299 169.03399 328.33812 462.42665
  AROT 30.00 0.00 50.00
END
Mir
  REF Earth
  EL_MJD 51982.95228365
  ELEMENTS 6671107.3 0.00060 3.50000 359.99997 359.27972 397.68165
  AROT 5.00 10.00 15.00
END
Luna-OB1:Wheel
  REF Moon
  EL_MJD 51982.95228365
  ELEMENTS 2237763.0 0.00016 89.98426 359.99233 355.68321 366.01504
  AROT 0.00 0.00 -159.63
END
END_STATIONS


BEGIN_SHIPS
GL-01:DeltaGliderII
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -80.5232140 28.4133795
  HEADING 326.64
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000 1:1.000
  NAVFREQ 94 481
  XPDR 0
  NOSECONE 1 1.0000
  GEAR 1 1.0000
  AIRLOCK 1 1.0000
  StartPower_ext 0
  StartPower_batt 0
  StartPower_cell 0
  Apu_start 0
  Gen1 0
  Gen2 0
  GenSelector 0
  PowerHud 0
  PowerMfd 0
  PowerRadio 0
  PowerAirlock 0
  PowerEngine 0
  PowerLifepack 0
  PowerAp 0
  PowerMainBus 0
  PassengerSeat 0
  Strobe 0
  HydGearPress 0
  LevelBatt 99.9998
  Emergency_power 10000.0000
  VoltageStartBus 0.0000
  VoltageGen1 0.0000
  VoltageGen2 0.0000
  VoltageGenBus 0.0000
  ExtFuelHatch 0
  ExtFuelValve 0
  DockFuelValve 0
  FuelInputSelector 0
  XFeedFuel 0
  DumpMainFuel 0
  DumpRcsFuel 0
  HoverValve 0
  MainValveL 0
  MainValveR 0
  RcsValve 0
  AirIntake 0
  TurboPump 0
  ComputerDisplay 0
  O2tankALevel 50.0000
  N2tankALevel 60.0000
  O2tankBLevel 70.0000
  N2tankBLevel 80.0000
  DockInputValve 0
  ExtInputValve 0
  InputSelector 0
  ButtonTankAO2 0
  ButtonTankAN2 0
  ButtonTankBO2 0
  ButtonTankBN2 0
  ButtonAFan 0
  ButtonAFilter 0
  ButtonACooling 0
  ButtonAMoist 0
  ButtonBFan 0
  ButtonBFilter 0
  ButtonBCooling 0
  ButtonBMoist 0
  Depressurize 0
  LifeDisplay 4
  CabinO2Level 21.4000
  CabinCO2Level 350.6000
  CabinTempLevel 21.2000
  CabinPressure 14.7000
  CabinMoistLevel 62.3000
  CabinDustLevel 0.0020
  CabinO2Setting 21.4000
  CabinTempSetting 21.2000
  CabinPressSetting 14.7000
  PassengerNumber 4
  PilotName Bruno_Prandini
  PilotAge 22
  BasePilotPulse 66.0000
  Passenger1Name Glenda_Bottari
  Passenger1Age 21
  Passenger1BasePulse 66.0000
  Passenger2Name Antonio_Rodriguez
  Passenger2Age 37
  Passenger2BasePulse 74.0000
  Passenger3Name Bundy_McGeorge
  Passenger3Age 51
  Passenger3BasePulse 71.0000
  Passenger4Name Megnes_Julien
  Passenger4Age 29
  Passenger4BasePulse 71.0000
END
STS-109:ColumbiaARM
  STATUS Landed Earth
  BASE Cape Canaveral:11
  HEADING 0.00
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000 1:1.000 2:1.000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  CONFIGURATION 0
  CARGODOOR 0 0.0000
  GEAR 0 0.0000
  SAT_OFS_X 0.000
  SAT_OFS_Y 0.000
  SAT_OFS_Z 0.000
  ARM_SH_P 0.000
  ARM_SH_Y 0.000
  ARM_EL_P 0.000
  ARM_WR_P 0.000
  ARM_WR_Y 0.000
  ARM_WR_R 0.000
  SAT_JETTISONED 1
  SAT_NAME sts_sat
  SAT_MESH sts_sat
  SAT_GRAPPLE 0.000 0.000 0.000
  SAT_GRAPPLED 0
  OMS
END
HST:Hubble
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  ELEMENTS 6925000 0.0000 50.91 166.79 190.38 260.17 52334.473
  AROT 0.00 0.00 0.00
  IDS 0:588 100
  XPDR 466
END
END_SHIPS
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe in future people want to dock the Shuttle and the DGII...



Subject 2: And why cant I grab the hubble in orbit with the Shuttle's arm?




Subject 3:
Sometimes, when I try to start a scene (addon-on or not) I have the following Application Error:
-----------------
The instruction in "0x0045384c" makes reference to "0x00000000". The memory can't be "read".

Click 'Ok' to finish the application
-----------------
I already tryed to reinstall the Orbiter more than twice. Maybe my GeForce 2 64mb video card is
the problem. I dont know.

Any sugestion?



*By the way... really great work Dan. Really great. (If u read...)


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #1 - 06 August 2003, 23:08:32
This is not a bug but a "feature" :)

The shuttle use my sound SDK as the dgII
each vessel can load as much as 60 custom sound
but they share the same 60 slot for the sound
so if the dgII use wave1 and later the shuttle is
loaded and load also a sound in the slot 1 the dgII's sound
will be replaced by the shuttle's wav.
Thus when the dgII play the "slot 1" sound your hear
the shuttle sound.

Avoding this "feature/bug" would mean allowing hundred
and perhaps more sound to be loaded in orbiter and this may broke
performance or create new bug.
One solution would mean to reduce the possibilities to 10 sound
for each vessel but this is by far not sufficient (dgII use almost
all the slot)
Another solution would be to force the vessel to reload its sound
each time it receive the focus.... problem even when you have only
one "sound/vessel" all the wave will be reloaded creating some stutter.

But Perhaps this is the best solution I may think about this for the next
release.

About the 0x0000 pointer this is a bug of orbiter that may be caused by several
things so I don't know....

And about huble & shuttle I don't know also you may ask the
creator of it.... ;)

Hope this help ?

Dan


Prandini

  • Guest
Reply #2 - 07 August 2003, 01:44:15
Helped a lot! Now I can understand how it works.

Thanks a lot for your a attention.
Hope that my reports help you somehow.

Good luck for the next releases.

Prandini



Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #3 - 07 August 2003, 01:55:00
Thanks , happy flying ! :friend:


Offline Orbiter Fan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: 0
Reply #4 - 07 August 2003, 19:26:30
The reason why you can't grab any orbiting vessels with the robot arm is because the shuttle does
not support retrieval of orbiting payloads.


Prandini

  • Guest
Reply #5 - 08 August 2003, 00:07:52
= (

Bad notice. I was hopefull that I could somehow grab everything. Maybe in a future version...
: )-



Thanks Orbiter Fan

Pran


Gary Shaw

  • Guest
Reply #6 - 30 August 2003, 05:32:43
Reference Prandini subject #2 error message:

    I often get the same message.  If I exit program and re-boot it whenever I switch from one
mission to another, I do NOT get the error message.  I always get the message if I exit to launch
pad and switch missions without exiting the launch pad and re-booting it to switch missions.

    While I am on line,  How does one end  an  MMU?  I have carefully and slowly inched the MMU
into the docking portal (with great alignment) (feet first) and the MMU continues through the
Atlantis  (have 15A version of Atlantis).  Is there a key-punch that I am missing?

                                                                        Salty

« Last Edit: 30 August 2003, 05:32:43 by Gary Shaw »