See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: weird graphical glitch in orbiter 2006  (Read 739 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline asasnatlol

  • Trust me, I'm not a pilot... I'm a penguin
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
23 August 2020, 21:47:38
Sorry I'm talking about a glitch in a very old Orbiter version, but there's a weird graphical glitch (I've never seen anyone else experience it before!), where sometimes when I start a scenario, the sky is blue as normal. However, when I switch views, the sky turns black. However, the lighting doesn't change, and you can see the stars, but it's been nagging me for so long...   :wall: anyone knows how to fix it?
EDIT: Btw, if you are wondering if I "pirated" the simulator, I didn't. First off, I'm not a pirating person, and second, the simulator is free anyway, so I don't think there is any way to actually illegally pirate it. (anyway, illegal stuff outta the way)
EDIT 2: Also, for some reason, vessels just disappear completly (they are still there, but you can't see them), and never come back... (tho it happens rarely, but it still stalks me)

Post Merge: 24 August 2020, 11:05:40
I'm sorry to do this, but there was pretty much no reply in a day, so...
...bump...

« Last Edit: 24 August 2020, 11:05:40 by asasnatlol »
Am I underrated or overrated? Who knows!

Offline Milouse

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1496
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 142
Reply #1 - 24 August 2020, 11:31:10
Hello,

The only answer i can find for this problems (on this forum), is missing msvcp71.dll and msvcr71.dll in your Windows System/System32 directories. Do you run Orbiter 2006 (v060929) on an old Windows, like XP ?

Orbiter 2006 is running fine on my Windows 10, although i didn't have this 2 DLL in my Windows\System32 or in the Orbiter root directory. Orbiter 2010 and 2016 have this files in their root directories, coming with the packages.


Milouse


Offline asasnatlol

  • Trust me, I'm not a pilot... I'm a penguin
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Reply #2 - 24 August 2020, 11:39:25
I'm running it on a Windows 10, might be worth my time checking if these dll files are in System32...
EDIT: Yep, no such file in the directory, at least Windows Explorer's search function can't find it...

Am I underrated or overrated? Who knows!

Offline asasnatlol

  • Trust me, I'm not a pilot... I'm a penguin
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Reply #3 - 25 August 2020, 12:49:29
bump...
btw, sorry if i shouldnt do this now, i just woke up

Am I underrated or overrated? Who knows!

Offline asasnatlol

  • Trust me, I'm not a pilot... I'm a penguin
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Reply #4 - 01 September 2020, 16:30:48
No replies in days, dang...

Am I underrated or overrated? Who knows!

Offline jacquesmomo

  • Le budget !!!
  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 6369
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 364
  • Plus on rate, plus on a de chances de réussir !..
Reply #5 - 01 September 2020, 16:38:56
No replies in days, dang...
:expliquechapo: effectivement...

Sorry I'm talking about a glitch in a very old Orbiter version,
Wich version of Orbiter are you talking about ?

Mes add-ons sont là !