See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: How to use D3D9 client in Orbiter 2006?  (Read 638 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline soumya-8974

  • Orbinaut
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: India in
  • Karma: 3
18 December 2018, 12:08:03
Hi! I noticed that Orbiter 2006 has no Orbiter_NG.exe, meaning it doesn't need external client. So, here's my question, how to use D3D9 client in Orbiter 2006?

My name is Soumyabrata Bhattacharjee!
Subscribe to Felix Kjellberg

God does not play dice with the universe - Albert Einstein
Not only does God play dice, but... he sometimes throws them where they cannot be seen - Stephen Hawking

Offline Snax

  • 51st Massilia Liaison Officer
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
  • Country: Belgium be
  • Karma: 22
  • Massiliae Gallorum Fortissimi
    • 51st Massilia Wing
Reply #1 - 18 December 2018, 12:22:44
I'm afraid you can't, DirectX9 was barely new in 2006.
Only AAA games like Battlefield 2 in that time used DirectX9.0b before 9.0c came.

« Last Edit: 18 December 2018, 15:06:20 by Snax »
- Thermaltake Level 10, MSI Z270 Krait Gaming, I7 - 6700K, 32 Go DDR4 Corsair Vengeance PC24000, SLI GeForce GTX 1080 Sea Hawk, RAID0 2x512Go Crucial CT525, RAID0 2x1To WD Black HDD
- Surround 3x 27" Iiyama, Oculus CV1, Hotas Warthog, Dual Thrustmaster MFD, Saitek Combat Pro Pedals, TrackIR5+ClipPro

Offline Pappy2

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 5230
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 259
Reply #2 - 18 December 2018, 16:14:39
D3D9 works with Orbiter 2010 and 2016 versions  :top:

Impossible with the 2006 version  :down:

@+ Pappy2_________
Citation célèbre:
Lorsque la trajectoire Képlérienne du mobile coupe la sphère du géoïde de l'astre de capture, ce n'est généralement pas très bon pour l'avenir du beau vaisseau et de son équipage
"Nulentout"