See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: (beta) DeltaGliderIV+addons final candidate 20120404  (Read 56528 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline asmi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
Reply #25 - 17 April 2012, 01:25:44
Quote
Cras wrote:
New nose cone light does not react as expected with the Arrow docking bay.
This is likely caused by the fact that currently local lights are implemented per-vertex. I've got a plan to replace it with per-pixel lighting, which should significantly improve image quality. And one more note - DGIV's docking light is turned off when vessel is docked.


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #26 - 17 April 2012, 11:26:11
Quote
Cras a écrit:


DGIV BUG
Short description:
Antenna Animation (contd)

Does it happen also with Orbiter.exe ?

Quote
Cras a écrit:


DGIV BUG
Short description:

New nose cone light does not react as expected with the Arrow docking bay.

As said asmi this is due to per vertex lighting.

Quote
Cras a écrit:

DGIV BUG


Short description:

MFD panels are all blank and DGIV computer reports error when loading a saved scenario (sometimes)


Severity

Minor

Can you post the scenarios ?

Best

Dan


Offline asmi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
Reply #27 - 19 April 2012, 01:39:12
Quote
sunshine135 wrote:

Arrow Freighter BUG


Short description:

Arrow Freighter main panel bars are transparent to the outside surroundings
I've uploaded stop-gap fix for that. Please download it and give it a try.

asmi


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #28 - 21 April 2012, 23:01:55
Okay Dan. I tried the new .dll in Orbiterng and Orbiter. Orbiter NG still has the problem. In Regular Orbiter it works.


"Sun Dog"

Offline SolarLiner

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2769
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 55
  • a été remercié par Le Créateur
Reply #29 - 21 April 2012, 23:45:31
OrbiterSound.dll doesn't work for me in regular Orbiter (orbiter not responding and finnaly crashes when I click to activate the module)



Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #30 - 22 April 2012, 01:08:57
Quote
sunshine135 a écrit:
Okay Dan. I tried the new .dll in Orbiterng and Orbiter. Orbiter NG still has the problem. In Regular Orbiter it works.

Okay thanks, I think you mean there is still text problem because the gauge seem ok in the "3" version.


Quote
SolarLiner a écrit:
OrbiterSound.dll doesn't work for me in regular Orbiter (orbiter not responding and finnaly crashes when I click to activate the module)

Are you sure it's Orbiter 2010 using the last beta release ( file: OrbiterSound35_2010_20120404.exe ) ?
If yes can you post OrbiterSound_log.txt please ?


Offline SolarLiner

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2769
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 55
  • a été remercié par Le Créateur
Reply #31 - 22 April 2012, 01:32:29
Yep Dan, this is the 20120404.exe version. I'll edit this post to comfirm, but I think there isn't any OrbiterSound_log, because I click to activate, Orbiter freezes, and 1 or 2 secs after, it crashes.
I will confim that.



Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #32 - 22 April 2012, 01:43:14
Quote
SolarLiner a écrit:
Yep Dan, this is the 20120404.exe version. I'll edit this post to comfirm, but I think there isn't any OrbiterSound_log, because I click to activate, Orbiter freezes, and 1 or 2 secs after, it crashes.
I will confim that.

Does it the same with Orbiter.exe ?

Dan


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #33 - 22 April 2012, 01:44:16
It seem from your sound addon that the previous version (3.5 that is on the download page) didn't worked also ?
Are you sure it's not a directx problem or such ?


Offline SolarLiner

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2769
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 55
  • a été remercié par Le Créateur
Reply #34 - 22 April 2012, 02:14:55
Fresh Orbiter install, without my Sounds add-on. Not a DX problem, because on a previous install of (previous) OS 3.5, it works perfectly.



Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #35 - 22 April 2012, 04:24:42
Orbiter.exe is okay, but the gauges in Orbiter NG are still see-through with the DX 11 graphics client.


"Sun Dog"

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #36 - 22 April 2012, 10:52:17
Quote
sunshine135 a écrit:
Orbiter.exe is okay, but the gauges in Orbiter NG are still see-through with the DX 11 graphics client.

It's really the "3" version ? because asmi told me that gauge are now ok with this latest version ?

Dan


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #37 - 22 April 2012, 10:57:43
Quote
SolarLiner a écrit:
Fresh Orbiter install, without my Sounds add-on. Not a DX problem, because on a previous install of (previous) OS 3.5, it works perfectly.

Okay, now does it crash also with Orbiter.exe ?
If not you should have a OrbiterSound_log,txt, can you post it here please ?

Dan


Offline SolarLiner

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2769
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 55
  • a été remercié par Le Créateur
Reply #38 - 22 April 2012, 12:10:08
I confirm the activation bug into Orbiter.exe, no OrbiterSound_log created, but works perfectly with the No graphics client.



Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #39 - 22 April 2012, 12:14:00
Quote
SolarLiner a écrit:
I confirm the activation bug into Orbiter.exe, no OrbiterSound_log created, but works perfectly with the No graphics client.

If it work with _ng you should have a OrbiterSound_Log.txt created, search in the root.
Also post the Orbiter.log after Orbiter.exe crash.

Thanks

Dan


Offline SolarLiner

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2769
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 55
  • a été remercié par Le Créateur
Reply #40 - 22 April 2012, 14:24:56
Okay. Wait until the Earth eject burn is complete, and I will give you the both OrbiterSound_log and Orbiter.log

EDIT: There's the file's content:
Code: [Select]
OrbiterSound 3.5.1 ver. Mar 28 2012  Log Started
***********************************************

Vessel GL-01 requested an ID, returned= 0 OK
Vessel BASE02 requested an ID, returned= 1 OK
Vessel BASE01 requested an ID, returned= 2 OK
Vessel BASE03 requested an ID, returned= 3 OK
attempting focus change...
Focus not ready bypassing focus change - Ok
Attempting RenderViewport initialisation...
Attempting GetStartValue initialisation...
Passed GetStartValue - Ok
Initialising directsound...
directsound initialised - OK
Passed RenderViewport - Ok
Attempting Mp3 initialisation...
MP3 found in playlist =  1
Mp3 initialised - Ok
Focus changed attempting to load vessel wave
Focus changed load vessel wave - OK
Attempting to load Mp3...
Mp3 loaded - OK
Attempting to play Mp3...
Mp3 is playing - OK
Attempting to load Mp3...
Mp3 loaded - OK
Attempting to play Mp3...
Mp3 is playing - OK

And general Orbiter log:
Code: [Select]
**** Orbiter.log
Build Aug 30 2010 [v.100830]
Timer precision: 4e-008 sec
Found 1 joystick(s)
Devices enumerated: 9
Devices accepted: 7
==> RGB Emulation
==> Direct3D HAL
==> Direct3D T&L HAL
==> Direct3D HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series)
==> Direct3D T&L HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series)
==> Direct3D HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series) #2
==> Direct3D T&L HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series) #2
Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module OrbiterSound.dll ...... [Build 120328, API 100830]

With these logs I guess is really the OrbiterSound module make Orbiter crashes.

Thanks to try to solve my problem.



Message modifié ( 22-04-2012 14:33 )


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #41 - 22 April 2012, 14:48:24
Can you give the orbiter log just after the crash ?

Launch orbiter, allow orbitersound, crash : don't touch anything (don't quit), search the orbiterlog and post here.

Thanks

Dan


Offline SolarLiner

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2769
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 55
  • a été remercié par Le Créateur
Reply #42 - 22 April 2012, 15:20:31
This is the orbiter log just after Orbiter crash.



Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #43 - 22 April 2012, 16:08:46
Quote
SolarLiner a écrit:
This is the orbiter log just after Orbiter crash.


ça fait pas beaucoup :)

(That isn't much)


Offline SolarLiner

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2769
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 55
  • a été remercié par Le Créateur
Reply #44 - 22 April 2012, 16:26:52
Haha, tu m'a compris !
lol, you understand!



Offline SolarLiner

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2769
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 55
  • a été remercié par Le Créateur
Reply #45 - 22 April 2012, 16:33:39
So, I mean:
I ALREADY GIVEN my Orbiter.log just after the crash. :lol:



Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #46 - 22 April 2012, 17:34:02
C'est le grand jeux des devinettes, très amusant, mais une perte de temps énorme pour moi.

D'après ton log posté plus haut c'est Orbiter_ng.exe qui plante et pas orbiter.exe

Le log posté plus haut ou OrbiterSound marche c'est un log orbiter.exe:

Quote
SolarLiner a écrit:
EDIT: There's the file's content:

**** Orbiter.log
Build Aug 30 2010 [v.100830]
Timer precision: 4e-008 sec
Found 1 joystick(s)
Devices enumerated: 9
Devices accepted: 7
==> RGB Emulation
==> Direct3D HAL
==> Direct3D T&L HAL
==> Direct3D HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series)
==> Direct3D T&L HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series)
==> Direct3D HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series) #2
==> Direct3D T&L HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series) #2


ça c'est un log Orbiter_ng.exe, pas d'énumération des devices:

Quote
**** Orbiter.log
Build Aug 30 2010 [v.100830]
Timer precision: 4.16668e-010 sec
Found 0 joystick(s)
Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module ScnEditor.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module D3D9Client.dll ........ [Build 120311, API 100830]
D3D9Client: [DirectX 9 Initialized]
Module OrbiterSound.dll ...... [Build 120328, API 100830]

Deviner ce qui t'arrive en partant de fausses information c'est impossible.
Pire ça me conduit à douter de tout, en bref j'ai absolument aucun idée de ce qui t'arrive et aucun moyen de le deviner à moins de te poser des dizaines de question ou je ne serais pas sur des réponses.

Mais bon essayons:
Un log vide  c'est bizarre parce que rien qu'en arrivant au launchpad t'as déjà ça avant d'avoir coché OrbiterSound:

Quote
**** Orbiter.log
Build Aug 30 2010 [v.100830]
Timer precision: 4.16668e-010 sec
Found 0 joystick(s)
Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module ScnEditor.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module D3D9Client.dll ........ [Build 120311, API 100830]
D3D9Client: [DirectX 9 Initialized]


Donc déjà tu contrôle bien lequel plante: orbiter_ng.exe ou orbiter.exe

Tu prend le log quand t'es au launchpad (sans quitter) tu le post en indiquant bien ce que c'est "launchpad/Orbiter.exe"
Ensuite tu coche OrbiterSound et tu reprend le log en indiquant aussi ce que c'est.

Merci !

Dan



Message modifié ( 22-04-2012 17:34 )


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #47 - 22 April 2012, 18:19:34
All,

I apologize for my sketchy bug reports.

I have confirmed with Dan's latest .dll and Asmi's latest .dll and repackage that the Arrow transparency issue has been resolved in the DX11 client for the Arrow's Displays.

I have also confirmed when you run Orbiter.exe however that the MFDs have now become transparent:



The Arrow's main displays are fixed but this has broken the MFDs for Orbiter.exe

MFDs work as required in Orbiterng



Post Edited ( 04-22-12 18:33 )

"Sun Dog"

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #48 - 22 April 2012, 18:36:44
I have a new version 100% sketchpad cooking, this should solve definitively the transparency issue.
About MFD I'm back to vessel 3 interface I'll have a look but it might be a client issue also.

This new version tomorrow.

Thanks for report

Dan



Message modifié ( 22-04-2012 18:37 )


Offline SolarLiner

  • Global Moderator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2769
  • Country: France fr
  • Karma: 55
  • a été remercié par Le Créateur
Reply #49 - 22 April 2012, 18:53:58
Exact. Alors je me suis tes explications. Mais avant un récapitulatif:
OrbiterSound.dll make an Orbiter Crash in "orbiter.exe" version.

Log before activation:
Code: [Select]
**** Orbiter.log
Build Aug 30 2010 [v.100830]
Timer precision: 4e-008 sec
Found 1 joystick(s)
Devices enumerated: 9
Devices accepted: 7
==> RGB Emulation
==> Direct3D HAL
==> Direct3D T&L HAL
==> Direct3D HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series)
==> Direct3D T&L HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series)
==> Direct3D HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series) #2
==> Direct3D T&L HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series) #2
Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]

And after activation:
Code: [Select]
**** Orbiter.log
Build Aug 30 2010 [v.100830]
Timer precision: 4e-008 sec
Found 1 joystick(s)
Devices enumerated: 9
Devices accepted: 7
==> RGB Emulation
==> Direct3D HAL
==> Direct3D T&L HAL
==> Direct3D HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series)
==> Direct3D T&L HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series)
==> Direct3D HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series) #2
==> Direct3D T&L HAL (ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series) #2
Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 100830, API 100830]
Module OrbiterSound.dll ...... [Build 120328, API 100830]

I repeat that bug is on the REGULAR version.



Message modifié ( 22-04-2012 18:54 )