See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: (closed) DeltaGliderIV+addons beta 20120320  (Read 38774 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline asmi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
Reply #75 - 30 March 2012, 00:13:11

DGIV BUG


Short description:

Lower panel is scrolled-down


Severity

serious


Complete description

On the 720p resolution (1280x720) lower panel appears halfway scrolled down. I can scroll it up but every time I leave this view and then come back - it's back to where it was.


Reproduce bug

Load any scenario, go to lower panel - and here you go :)


Miscallenous

Here is a screenshot for reference: http://www.asmitech.com/Stuff/DGIV/DGIV%20lover%20panel.png



Offline Ripley

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 98
  • Country: Italy it
  • Karma: 12
    • My Orbiter section on www.tuttovola.org
Reply #76 - 30 March 2012, 00:48:04
Confirmed in D3D9, as well.

Launchpad Video Tab:
http://i.imgur.com/ub5mR.jpg

Screenshot:
http://i.imgur.com/OH86J.jpg

It also happens (in different degrees) in the other two graphics aspect ratios (4:3 & 16:10)



Post Edited ( 03-30-12 00:51 )


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #77 - 30 March 2012, 12:50:51
Quote
Ripley a écrit:
Are we close to release??

As soon as possible yes, I'm working yet for repacking the whole stuff.
Thanks for english correction.

Quote
asmi a écrit:
Dan, my nickname is asmi, not amsi :)

Ooops sorry, corrected.

Quote
Short description:

 Lower panel is scrolled-down

Severity

 serious

I knew Attaching the panel to both side was a bad idea anyway this was already corrected because of panel "strech bug".
Will be okay in the next release.

Best

Dan


Offline Cras

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
Reply #78 - 06 April 2012, 00:12:15

new panel MFD Retention


Short description:

new 1920 2d panel MFDs have trouble remembering what its state was when switching from center panel to another.

Severity

minor

Complete description

Using Basesync MFD on one of the two new MFDs in the 2d panel for 1920 width, if I change to the upper or lower panel, the MFD looses what it was doing.  It resets, loosing the base I target, and the numer of orbits to display.  This behaviour does not happen when using Basesync MFD on the two original MFD screens in the 2d panel.  I have yet to see what other MFDs this happens with, but so far from what I have seen, it can't be too many.  For instance, I was using Base Land Autopilot on one of them (the Left to be precise), and it had no issues of remembering where it was.


Reproduce bug

Load up the DGIV.  OPen Basesync MFD in one of the new MFD panels (right or left), target a base, and/or adjust the number of orbits displayed, and then press Control+Up/Down, then back to the main panel, and Basesync MFD will reset its state.

Miscallenous

...


Orbiter | SSMS2007 | FSX

Offline Bibi Uncle

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2264
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 17
Reply #79 - 06 April 2012, 00:52:38
I'm pretty sure this is a BaseSync issue. In MFD::StoreStatus() and MFD::RecallStatus(), jarmonik did not write code to save the state to the static memory. Confirmation is needed.


Émile

Pluton, Saturne et Jupiter
Entendez-vous monter vers vous le chant de la Terre?

- Luc Plamondon

Offline Cras

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
Reply #80 - 06 April 2012, 01:59:51
It does seem to be just a Basesync issue, but I mentioned it only because if I open it up in the old MFD spots, it works.  It is only when it is opened in those two new outside spots that this occurs.


Orbiter | SSMS2007 | FSX

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #81 - 06 April 2012, 12:56:03
Quote
Cras a écrit:
It does seem to be just a Basesync issue, but I mentioned it only because if I open it up in the old MFD spots, it works.

In this case I'll have a look just to be sure.

Dan


Offline Ripley

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 98
  • Country: Italy it
  • Karma: 12
    • My Orbiter section on www.tuttovola.org
Reply #82 - 06 April 2012, 15:58:38
I have no 1920 resolution possibilities, so I can't test this.

I just wanted to "break my beta-silence" and add that in these days I did some Earth<->Moon transfers and everything was ok.
Nothing to report.


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #83 - 07 April 2012, 10:49:50
Great, any feedback is welcome.

Dan

« Last Edit: 07 April 2012, 10:49:50 by DanSteph »