See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: UCGO BETA Public release 100112  (Read 25476 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline gattico

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 337
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 15
Reply #50 - 15 January 2010, 14:57:38
Also I think this is right.  Anything can be packed no matter what the size.


I have been able to add in 1.5 if ummu id is "Tech" then use the tech mesh.  Is it the same in 2.0.


// visual specs
BUG = AddMesh (oapiLoadMeshGlobal ("NASABUGGY1"));
SetMeshVisibilityMode (BUG, MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

BUG1 = AddMesh (oapiLoadMeshGlobal ("UmmuBug1"));
SetMeshVisibilityMode (BUG1, MESHVIS_NEVER);

BUG2 = AddMesh (oapiLoadMeshGlobal ("UmmuBug1P"));
SetMeshVisibilityMode (BUG2, MESHVIS_NEVER);


{
const char *pMiscID = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(0);
if (strcmp(pMiscID, "") == 0)
{
SetMeshVisibilityMode( BUG1, MESHVIS_ALWAYS );
}
else  SetMeshVisibilityMode( BUG1, MESHVIS_NEVER );    // return: Empty string on error or MiscID
const char *p1MiscID = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(0);

if (strcmp(p1MiscID, "Capt") == 0)
{
SetMeshVisibilityMode( BUG2, MESHVIS_ALWAYS );
}
else  SetMeshVisibilityMode( BUG2, MESHVIS_NEVER );
const char *p2MiscID = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(0)


Offline Fox-Terrier

  • League of
  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1426
  • Country: Switzerland ch
  • Karma: 28
  • :D
Reply #51 - 15 January 2010, 17:43:21
Quote
DanSteph a écrit:
Quote
Buzz313th a écrit:
Short description:

Any cargo container over 10000 kg won't load onto Arrow or forklift

As said in PM this is the upper limit, one can't put 10 ton in 1 meter cube.
If you really want to cheat with huge base packed in small cargo just
put a low weight. Result is the same and more vessel could carry it.

Dan

that doesn't work if you want to transport more tons of fuel ;)



Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #52 - 15 January 2010, 17:48:06
Quote
Fox-Terrier a écrit:
that doesn't work if you want to transport more tons of fuel ;)

At this level of cheating no need for cargo, simply bring the scenario editor ;)

Dan


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #53 - 16 January 2010, 05:28:49
Quote
DanSteph wrote:
Quote
Fox-Terrier a écrit:
that doesn't work if you want to transport more tons of fuel ;)

At this level of cheating no need for cargo, simply bring the scenario editor ;)

Dan

...And if you really wan fun, load a DGIV with some of those command modules and take off from Earth and make orbit. The
Autopilot goes into convulsions :sick: , you have to manually fly it, and depending on the engine type, you have a very high
pucker factor.

:eek:


"Sun Dog"

Offline gattico

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 337
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 15
Reply #54 - 17 January 2010, 13:08:40
I know you can set breathable area.  Can you set them to be based off airlock and airlock doors?  For example.  A moon base
with a hanger.  whne the door is closed breathable but when the door is open not breathable.  You see the animation of the door


Offline glider

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Reply #55 - 17 January 2010, 21:26:23

UCGO BUG


Bug with:

Ummu


Short description:

Orbiter freezes when entering vessels or cars by pressing E

Severity

CTD


Complete description

When I try to enter the freighter or any other car by pressing E the simulation freezes and I have to shut down orbiter via
task manager.


Reproduce bug

self created scenario, I used the dgIV, xr2, deepstar2.0, Wideawake International, Celestium2 (space station), Pegasus lander


Miscallenous


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #56 - 17 January 2010, 21:41:44
Quote
glider a écrit:

UCGO BUG


Bug with:

Ummu


Short description:

Orbiter freezes when entering vessels or cars by pressing E

Severity

CTD

Please use the patch utility located in Utiles folder.


Offline glider

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Reply #57 - 17 January 2010, 22:37:39
Quote
DanSteph wrote:
Quote
glider a écrit:

UCGO BUG


Bug with:

Ummu


Short description:

Orbiter freezes when entering vessels or cars by pressing E

Severity

CTD

Please use the patch utility located in Utiles folder.


If you mean the UMMU patch from 1.5 to version 2, i have used the patch during the installation of UCGO. The error occures
only with UCGO crafts and only with self created scenarios (no problems with the standard UCGO scenarios) in my paticular
scenario there are only the XR2 and ISS as another UMMU vessel, any other vessel I use in this scenario doesn't have this
feature.
So in my opinion it's not a big problem and maybe the cause of the problem is on my side.



Post Edited ( 01-17-10 22:39 )


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #58 - 18 January 2010, 02:19:57
Quote
glider a écrit:
So in my opinion it's not a big problem and maybe the cause of the problem is on my side.

-It might be an hidden problem also, so please run again the patch utility and let me know if he did found something.
-Else try to disable all module and try again. (module tab)
-Post the Orbiter.log after the crash

Thanks

Dan



Message modifié ( 18-01-2010 02:26 )


Offline glider

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Reply #59 - 19 January 2010, 00:09:37
Hello Dan,

-I've run the patch utility again with no result

-I disabled all modules with no result

Is there a maximum number of vessels and objects in a scenario that orbiter can handle. I ask because orbiter has no normal
CTD it just stops and does not react anymore the only way is to terminate with the task manager.

**** Orbiter.log
Build Sep 29 2006 [v.060929]
Devices enumerated: 6
Devices accepted: 5
==> RGB Emulation
==> Direct3D HAL
==> Direct3D T&L HAL
==> Direct3D HAL (NVIDIA GeForce GTS 250)
==> Direct3D T&L HAL (NVIDIA GeForce GTS 250)
Found 1 joystick(s)
Module AtlantisConfig.dll [API v.060425]
Module DGConfig.dll [API v.060425]
Module EnergyConfigurator.dll [API v.060425]
Module VistaBoost.dll [API v.060425]
VistaBoost 1.0: Warning: font smoothing already disabled; nothing to do.
Module VesselStack.dll [API v.060425]
Module vel_hud.dll [API v.060425]
Module TrackIR.dll [API v.060425]
TrackIR module found: C:\Program Files (x86)\NaturalPoint\TrackIR4\
TrackIR initialisation failed
Module ScnEditor.dll [API v.060425]
Module Rcontrol.dll [API v.050206]
Module orbSpotLight.dll [API v.060425]
Module OrbiterSound.dll [API v.060425]
Module NoseWheelTurn.dll [API v.060425]
Module LunarTransferMFD.dll [API v.060425]
Module LTV-MFD.dll [API v.060425]
Module LaunchMFD.dll [API v.060425]
Module InterMFD53.dll [API v.060425]
Module GPCMFD.dll [API v.060425]
Module Glideslope.dll [API v.060425]
Module Framerate.dll [API v.050206]
Module FlightData.dll [API v.050206]
Module ExtMFD.dll [API v.060425]
Module CustomMFD.dll [API v.060425]
Module CRT.dll [API v.060425]
Module CameraMFD.dll [API v.060425]
Module BaseSyncMFD.dll [API v.060425]
Module BaseLand.dll [API v.060425]
Module AutoHoverMFD.dll [API v.060425]
Module AutoFCS-STS.dll [API v.050206]
Module AutoFCS.dll [API v.050206]
Module AeroBrakeMFD.dll [API v.060425]

**** Creating simulation session
DirectDraw interface OK
Direct3D interface OK
Zbuffer: 32 bit
Render device: Fullscreen 1280 x 1024
Device has hardware T&L capability
Joystick throttle: Z-AXIS
Joystick throttle control detected
Module Sun.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(E) Sun: Precision 1e-006, Terms 554/6634
Module Mercury.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Mercury: Precision 1e-005, Terms 167/7123
Module Venus.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Venus: Precision 1e-005, Terms 79/1710
Module Earth.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Earth: Precision 1e-008, Terms 2564/2564
BaseObject: Parse error
*** WARNING: Old-style texture contents file Earth_lmask.bin
Module Moon.dll [API v.041022]
ELP82: Precision 1e-005, Terms 116/829
BaseObject: Parse error
Module Mars.dll [API v.060425]
VSOP87(B) Mars: Precision 1e-005, Terms 405/6400
BaseObject: Parse error
Module Phobos.dll [API v.060425]
Module Deimos.dll [API v.060425]
Module Galsat.dll [API v.041022]
Module Jupiter.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Jupiter: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1624/3625
Module Io.dll [API v.041022]
Module Europa.dll [API v.041022]
Module Ganymede.dll [API v.041022]
Module Callisto.dll [API v.041022]
Module Satsat.dll [API v.061227]
Module Saturn.dll [API v.060425]
VSOP87(B) Saturn: Precision 1e-006, Terms 2904/6365
Module Enceladus.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Enceladus: Terms 33
Module Tethys.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Tethys: Terms 101
Module Dione.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Dione: Terms 59
Module Rhea.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Rhea: Terms 68
Module Titan.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Titan: Terms 100
Module Hyperion.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Hyperion: Terms 595
Module Iapetus.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Iapetus: Terms 605
Module Uranus.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Uranus: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1827/5269
Module Miranda.dll [API v.060425]
Module Ariel.dll [API v.060425]
Module Umbriel.dll [API v.060425]
Module Titania.dll [API v.060425]
Module Oberon.dll [API v.060425]
Module Neptune.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Neptune: Precision 1e-006, Terms 391/2024
Module Triton.dll [API v.060425]
Finished initialising world
Module Spacecraft3.dll [API v.050206]
Module XR2Ravenstar.dll [API v.060425]
Module PegasusAres.dll [API v.060425]
Module ShuttleA.dll [API v.060425]
Module ShuttleA_PL.dll [API v.060425]
Module Spacecraft2.dll [API v.050206]
Module ATV2.dll [API v.060425]
Module DeltaGliderIV.dll [API v.060425]
Module UCGOArrow.dll [API v.060425]
Module UCGOCars.dll [API v.060425]
Finished initialising status
Finished initialising camera
Finished initialising panels
Finished setting up render state
**** WARNING: Mesh not found: .\Meshes\1999-Waste-v2.msh


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #60 - 19 January 2010, 00:52:49
No the limit bug was cleared. You can try with 20 DGIV.

Now this was not the only problem, somes vessels or other module scan the vessel list
and keep their handle and access them directly every n frame. As UMmu vessel is deleted
when you enter-> CTD.

This was the case for example with LolaMFD. (updated version exist)

Solution:

Try to disable one by one every third party vessel that are in your scenario until
CTD don't happen anymore.

I submited this "bug" to martin, the deletevessel function will always be a problem
as long as there will be programmer that access vessel by handle instead of name.

Much thanks

Dan


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #61 - 19 January 2010, 01:48:18
Dan- UCGO was released, but I found one last Beta Bug. When you turn the lights on on the truck, and then you cut the engine
off, the tail lights stay lit.


"Sun Dog"

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #62 - 19 January 2010, 01:49:31
too late, one will have to live with this one during 8-18 month... ;)

Dan


Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #63 - 19 January 2010, 01:51:26
Quote
DanSteph wrote:
too late, one will have to live with this one during 8-18 month... ;)

Dan

Se la ve! :drink:


"Sun Dog"

Offline Fox-Terrier

  • League of
  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1426
  • Country: Switzerland ch
  • Karma: 28
  • :D
Reply #64 - 19 January 2010, 14:58:06
typo bug found : " Station - Refuel at ISS or gaz station"
same error in the description "or fuel from landin g pad's gaz station.
and there is a space (en trop) between landin and g



Offline glider

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Reply #65 - 02 February 2010, 00:20:16
Hi there,

sorry for the late reply but I hat a lot to work. I followed your adcice ans was able to locate the problem, it was the Total
Immersion version of the Pegasus Ares lander. I replaced the vessel and everything works fine now.

Greetings from Heidelberg

 Thorsten

« Last Edit: 02 February 2010, 00:20:16 by glider »