See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: [closed] UCGO beta test ver 091216  (Read 32911 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline alrik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Reply #25 - 17 December 2009, 15:29:23
I confirm the last one.



Post Edited ( 12-17-09 15:29 )


Offline Fox-Terrier

  • League of
  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1426
  • Country: Switzerland ch
  • Karma: 28
  • :D
Reply #26 - 17 December 2009, 18:43:20
Quote
DanSteph a écrit:
Quote
Fox-Terrier a écrit:
when you are creating way-points, you have to create it where you stand.
wouldn't it be a good idea to have a "hey-taxi" key for UMMUs ? (I still don't know how we will choose the car
we're calling)
could you make a bigger ISOTAP that is UMMU compatible ? (an escape shuttle if things go wrong)
same probe, just bigger and ummu compatible?

I was thinking about a "hey taxi", it would require an interactive menu (one don't want to see the whole cars's army
comming uh ? ;) ) and many check/continue code.

Maybe for next version ?

Escape shuttle is possible any programmer can do one, UCGO have enought stuff yet.

Dan

well, I am NOT a programmer so I can't do this :damn:
actually, this was the reason I was asking you to do it (you said it doesn't take much time, plus I am not the only
no-programmer ... )

for the "hey taxi" :

1) assign a car to a ummu
or
2) create an exterior menu to select a car
or
3) select the last car in which the ummu was
or
4) select a XPDR signal
or
5) select a distance (car in X range)
or
6) target the ummu from the car

else ? ...



Offline alrik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Reply #27 - 17 December 2009, 23:21:41
The way to do this is to allow in UMMU api a function or something like that to allow use a key or add keys with defined
functions or methods to the UMMU, i dont know if it would be difficult or not :S

Would be nice if all ummu's I deploy with a defined K key for example to activate callATaxi() function, should be like the
action areas but with ummu's.

But I truly prefer that dan fix the problem with DGIV when enters inside a breathable area, or when vehicles don't sound
when in breathable area. Well i even dont know if it's possible or its a bug or it's supposed to be like now it is.

I know should be difficult for dan making all this great addon. I really appreciate your work it's giant.


Offline reekchaa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 649
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 2
Reply #28 - 18 December 2009, 00:30:50
Indeed... Dan's got bills to pay.  He's gotta finish this by X-mas.  :gift:


~ the Reekchaa

Offline Xyon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 0
Reply #29 - 18 December 2009, 02:52:01
Just wanted to apologise for inactivity. The phone company managed to physically cut off my internet by accident and
spent a week and a half mucking about passing responsibility off before I was reconnected. >.>



Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #30 - 18 December 2009, 07:56:56
Welcome back Xyon :friend:

Dan


Offline Xyon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 0
Reply #31 - 18 December 2009, 08:37:58
Can I be the one that falls over and keeps drinking? I think he's awesome.



Offline gattico

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 337
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 15
Reply #32 - 18 December 2009, 12:26:11

UCGO BUG


Bug with:

(cars)


Short description:

(lights on after exiting)


Severity

(minor)


Complete description

(On the chrysler for sure I turned the lights off (L) and then exited and then the lights came on.  On other vehicles this
happens.  I looked at the speeder and forklift and truck.  What was odd was when I turned the light off it got dimmer
but the red light was still on in the rear while before exiting the first time the red light went out completely.  But after
exiting they still stay on.  When you turn the lights on they just get brighter.  Also exit point on the truck needs to be
back further. )


Reproduce bug

(Run drive all cars.  get in a car turn the lights off and exit.  )


Miscellaneous

()


Offline insanity

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
Reply #33 - 18 December 2009, 20:46:09
Quote
gattico wrote:

UCGO BUG


Bug with:

(cars)


Short description:

(lights on after exiting)


Severity

(minor)


Complete description

(On the chrysler for sure I turned the lights off (L) and then exited and then the lights came on.  On other vehicles this
happens.  I looked at the speeder and forklift and truck.  What was odd was when I turned the light off it got dimmer
but the red light was still on in the rear while before exiting the first time the red light went out completely.  But after
exiting they still stay on.  When you turn the lights on they just get brighter.  Also exit point on the truck needs to be
back further. )


Reproduce bug

(Run drive all cars.  get in a car turn the lights off and exit.  )


Miscellaneous

I can't confirm that, but I can confirm that the lights are independent of the presence of a driver. You can exit a car and
turn them on and off at will.



Post Edited ( 12-19-09 21:10 )


Offline tl8roy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: 0
Reply #34 - 19 December 2009, 13:13:51
Ok, just so you know, I have a whole heap typos, I just need to find time to post them.
I hope to have them up by tomorrow...


TL8

"To Learn Programming you need not know the language but how to copy and paste."

Offline sunshine135

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 3
  • I fly by the seat of my pants!
Reply #35 - 20 December 2009, 06:18:57
Quote
tl8roy wrote:
Ok, just so you know, I have a whole heap typos, I just need to find time to post them.
I hope to have them up by tomorrow...


I edited the UMmu document :badsmile: .  

I am noticing though very few new errors. Have we all gone elsewhere for Christmas or could it be that we are nearing the
finished product ;)   ?


"Sun Dog"

Offline Murdock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Country: Italy it
  • Karma: 0
Reply #36 - 20 December 2009, 09:57:57

UCGO BUG


Bug with:

Probes

Short description:

Deorbiting and landing autopilot not overridable


Severity

minor


Complete description

After deploying a probe (either auto or UMMU unpacking), the deorbiting autopilot goes on automatically and it
cannot be deactivated nor overriden until landing, therefore it is impossible to pilot the probe, for example to direct it
to a different landing location. After touchdown the autopilot terminates and the probe is then controllable. It is even
possible to takeoff again and proceed to a different location.


Reproduce bug

Just deploy and unpack a probe (if not automatic), autopilot doesn't allow you any pitch or roll input, but it is still
possible to fire hover engine during coasting phase after deorbiting burn. This is the only way to control the landing
zone (but only short of pre-programmed spot). Wait until touchdown and unfolding of solar arrays, then takeoff
again, the probe is now fully controllable, including basic autopilot functions.

Miscallenous

I think deorbiting autopilot should be overridable to allow user to direct the probe to specific locations. The probe
XPDR can also be used for Arrow autoland guidance so it is a useful tool if controllable.



Offline Murdock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Country: Italy it
  • Karma: 0
Reply #37 - 20 December 2009, 10:08:12
Dan,
I'm back home and already at testing, I just posted a minor bug.
I installed the new ver 091216 on a fresh orbiter copy to test the previous cars dll installation bug.
Basically I wanted to be sure that the problem was not simply overriden by the patch that you gave me.
EVERYTHING OK
All cars in place and working fine!

Grest job as always Dan! 8)

And don't worry I will not install the redistributable patch that you mentioned before.

Glad to help, even if this implies to be the bad install tester. ;)



Offline tl8roy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: 0
Reply #38 - 20 December 2009, 11:46:56
Surplus to requirements



Post Edited ( 12-20-09 12:41 )

TL8

"To Learn Programming you need not know the language but how to copy and paste."

Offline tl8roy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: 0
Reply #39 - 20 December 2009, 12:02:41
Surplus to requirements



Post Edited ( 12-20-09 12:41 )

TL8

"To Learn Programming you need not know the language but how to copy and paste."

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #40 - 20 December 2009, 12:18:03
Thanks but it's by far better that you correct the files yourself and send them to me. it would be really
a waste of time to copy/past hundred of text snipset when it's so simple that you correct directly the
txt file with notepad.

The help text of Arrow are in meshes/UCGOArrow/binUCGOArrowHelp1.txt  (1 to 7)
Same for UMmu the help textes are in meshes/UMmu/UMmuInGameHelp1.txt  (1 to 5)

I said in the first post to pm me so I can organize that only 1 person work on one file type.

So, anyone for Arrow's or/and UMmu Help ?

Remember that english should be straight simple and basic because a lot of peoples
arent english native speaker and the goal is short & simple.

Much thanks in advance !

Dan


Offline tl8roy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: 0
Reply #41 - 20 December 2009, 12:36:36
Consider it a failure to take any notice about what you write... :bug:

I didn't realise it was so simple, I will now transcribe my notes into said text files.


TL8

"To Learn Programming you need not know the language but how to copy and paste."

Offline gattico

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 337
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 15
Reply #42 - 20 December 2009, 13:25:02
yep, I can work on those and the scenario info


Offline Dambuster

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: 0
Reply #43 - 20 December 2009, 14:00:11
I can work on anything that's left over.


Offline gattico

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 337
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 15
Reply #44 - 20 December 2009, 14:12:38
I just Pm Dan that I think certain area should be assigned otherwise he might get several corrected version and they
might be confusing.


Offline Fox-Terrier

  • League of
  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1426
  • Country: Switzerland ch
  • Karma: 28
  • :D
Reply #45 - 21 December 2009, 15:10:37
Quote
Dan wrote:
Remember that english should be straight simple and basic because a lot of peoples
arent english native speaker and the goal is short & simple.

will there be a french version ?



Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #46 - 21 December 2009, 19:09:48
Quote
Fox-Terrier a écrit:
will there be a french version ?

If a french guy is ready to translate the doc & help text we could release a french
"patch" that would overwrite the english files.

But voila, we would need a french guy ready to do that :badsmile:

Dan


Offline reekchaa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 649
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 2
Reply #47 - 21 December 2009, 19:41:46
Quote
DanSteph wrote:
Quote
Fox-Terrier a écrit:
will there be a french version ?
If a french guy is ready to translate the doc & help text we could release a french
"patch" that would overwrite the english files.

But voila, we would need a french guy ready to do that :badsmile:
Dan
:lol:
I could use Google Translate and make a really Bad French version, if that helps for a good laugh :badsmile:

Naw... but if you still need more English looksies, I'd be happy to eyeball everything for NASA-perfect verbage. :prof:


~ the Reekchaa

Offline gattico

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 337
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 15
Reply #48 - 22 December 2009, 14:18:51
I also looked at the config comments and corrected the excess letters uggly


Offline JackJL

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
Reply #49 - 22 December 2009, 14:22:54

UCGO BUG


Bug with:

Cars


Short description:

0 crew space errors


Severity

CTD in certain circumstances


Complete description

1)For cars with 0 crew capacity (unmanned rovers, cargo adaptors etc) i.e. Seatnumber = 0. Trying to ingress a UMMU may
either freeze orbiter or add the crew normally, with no limit.

2)Crew can be added with 'm' key and the display will show crew 3/0 for example. These crew EVA with no problems.

This may also occur with the unmanned rover by Well


Reproduce bug

Set one of the cars Seatnumber to zero, spawn one in orbiter. Walk up to it with a UMMU and press 'e'. This may CTD.
OR spawn this car, focus on it and use the 'm' key to add crew.


Miscallenous

Could the same 'ship not configured for that' check for the cargo work on the crew? This may at least stop people adding
crew, even if it doesn't fix the more serious ingress crashing.

EDIT

No longer getting CTD (probably due to UMMU1.5 ships in scenario)

When Seatnumber is commented out, the car defaults to 4 seats & works normally with those.

If it is set to zero there is no limit of people that can enter (eg. 6 people tried in landspeeder when seat number changed from 2 to 0)



Post Edited ( 12-22-09 16:04 )