See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Problems installing DG-3 skins  (Read 1696 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Quickstopboy48

  • Guest
21 June 2005, 04:02:50
I installed the skins but they dont show up in the DG-3 configuration program.


Offline StarLost

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 683
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 17
Reply #1 - 21 June 2005, 10:04:52
Where did they install?

In my installation, all of the DG3 skins go into the Textures2 directory. I see them there and they show up in the DG3
configuration utility.  How many different DG3 skins are you applying? I find that if I load more than 5, I lose them, so I
include only the ones I want for that session and put the rest into a second Orbiter installation.


Quickstopboy48

  • Guest
Reply #2 - 21 June 2005, 20:25:25
I unzipped them to the orbiter folder.


Offline StarLost

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 683
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 17
Reply #3 - 22 June 2005, 09:43:28
Go back and recheck. If they are in the Orbiter base directory copy them to the "Orbiter"/Textures2 directory and try again.
Please note that I've put the Orbiter base directory in quotations as you may have that directory as another name (many of us
do as we run multiple installations of orbiter for several purposes; like one copy for playing, one for development, one for
addon testing, etc). Use the name of that directory as you have it named.

« Last Edit: 22 June 2005, 09:43:28 by StarLost »