See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Another question/comment/idea regarding the DGIII - power management.  (Read 11717 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Schimz

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1598
  • Karma: 1
Reply #25 - 15 November 2004, 08:19:11
Quote
freespace2dotcom wrote:
exactly how big is that model in comparison with the current one we've got. if it's too big a change, I might suggest
you label it as a DG series model, but not as a direct descendant of the DG3. perhaps something like the "DG
Chassigny" line of DG's.

that sounds really cool. :)



the old one can pass under the wings of the new one :)



it's named DeltaGliderEX "Dakota" (it looks like a Douglas DC3)



Post Edited ( 11-15-04 08:30 )


Offline canadave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 531
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 0
Reply #26 - 15 November 2004, 19:37:40
Hey, Schimz! :)  Glad to see you on the anglophone side of the river today :)

If you don't mind my asking (I know you probably get a zillion "is it done yet??  Is it done yet????" questions)....is it
done yet? ;)

Actually, in all silliness...how's work progressing on it?  Do you have an anticipated time of release, or is it going to be
a "it's done when it's done" spaceship? :)  I ask not because I'm impatient, but rather because I'm going to need to
know early so I can pitch my tent outside the manufacturing plant where you're building it, so that I can get one of
the first ones off the assembly line ;)



Offline Schimz

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1598
  • Karma: 1
Reply #27 - 16 November 2004, 08:07:47
it's done when it's done ;)

For your tent, I think you'll got some difficulties for pitchin it. The Factory Plant is located at Point-Central station  
(Earth L3)



Post Edited ( 11-16-04 09:06 )


Offline canadave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 531
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 0
Reply #28 - 16 November 2004, 09:20:17
Quote
it's done when it's done
Very good, sir! *bow* I await it whenever it comes out, because it looks like a
beauty so far.

Quote
For your tent, I think you'll got some difficulties for pitchin it. The Factory Plant is located at Point-Central
station
(Earth L3)
That's what you think :P  I've got a spare DG3 lying around somewhere; I'll fly over and hang out
there :)



Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #29 - 16 November 2004, 09:57:20
Get at the end of the line Dave.. There's a whole bunch of us docked at the station already ;)


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline freespace2dotcom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2251
  • Karma: 1
Reply #30 - 16 November 2004, 10:03:37
Not me though. too busy degragging the computer to launch.

you'd think that defragmentation wouldn't be needed in the future. as it should have been replaced by non-volatile
RAM.

but NOOOO~!



Offline canadave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 531
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 0
Reply #31 - 16 November 2004, 10:56:36
Quote
Get at the end of the line Dave.. There's a whole bunch of us docked at the station already

"That's no moon...that's a million Orbinauts lined up for the DGEX!!"



Offline Schimz

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1598
  • Karma: 1
Reply #32 - 16 November 2004, 13:41:21


Offline canadave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 531
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 0
Reply #33 - 16 November 2004, 18:33:29
LOL!!!



Offline Krytom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1058
  • Karma: 0
Reply #34 - 16 November 2004, 22:39:11
:lol: (this is how we say LOL nowadays)



Offline canadave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 531
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 0
Reply #35 - 16 November 2004, 22:53:48
ah! I see :)  You mean like this?......
:badfinger:

(JUST kidding, just kidding....hope you guys can appreciate some NYC humour, or what passes for it anyways....) :)



Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #36 - 17 November 2004, 08:01:04
No, we can't!

:badfinger:

:)


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline canadave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 531
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 0
Reply #37 - 17 November 2004, 14:58:41
LOL!!!

(notice the circularity of this?)



Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #38 - 17 November 2004, 15:08:39
:lol: (this is how we say LOL nowadays)

(No, what makes you say that? :) )



Post Edited ( 11-17-04 15:09 )

~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline canadave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 531
  • Country: Canada ca
  • Karma: 0
Reply #39 - 18 November 2004, 03:59:24
You win!! :wor:

;)



Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #40 - 18 November 2004, 08:03:48
I am Watto, I al-ways win. I bet HEAVYILY on Sebulba! :)


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline Atom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1099
  • Karma: 0
Reply #41 - 18 November 2004, 16:10:11
Episode 1 is NOT a Star Wars film, it's too crap.



Intel Pentium 4 630 3Ghz|1024mb 400mhz DDR RAM|ASUS P5P800-VM|Nvidia GeForce 6200 256mb|Creative Sound Blaster Pro Value!|Windows XP SP2

andyman

  • Guest
Reply #42 - 18 November 2004, 17:28:43
Well this topic has run a long way from where it started...


Offline Atom

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1099
  • Karma: 0
Reply #43 - 18 November 2004, 23:19:09
As usual. Anyway, I'm sorry for that little outburst, but as a big fan of the original Star Wars trilogy I don't think that
Episode 1 deserves the title as a Star Wars movie.



Intel Pentium 4 630 3Ghz|1024mb 400mhz DDR RAM|ASUS P5P800-VM|Nvidia GeForce 6200 256mb|Creative Sound Blaster Pro Value!|Windows XP SP2

Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #44 - 19 November 2004, 08:48:36
Okay, back on topic :)

Staiduk reminded me of another thing.. which is again not related to power management, but consumables in
general..

When you prep the DG3 for a long journey the crew get off the ship and moves to the mothership... or rather
dissappears :)

It would be GRAND if the crew data could be.. well, passed on to say, Vespucci, and you'd need to take care of the
crew further, while you're on your way to Jupiter :) But I assume it means Dan would have to make some kind of
open-source CREW data module, which other people could incorporate in their vessels..

*Doc opens up his wallet and gets a sour face* and I can't really afford to finance Dan to develop that :)


« Last Edit: 19 November 2004, 08:48:36 by DocHoliday »
~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15