See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: bug ?  (Read 2652 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Buran-Pilot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
23 August 2004, 14:18:24
Hi
i wonder that no one noticed, or i just didnt seen the post, but i found a bug:
before re-entry, at maybe around 75k atitude the chip goes crazy, starts to rotate in all directions. this happens every
3rd or 4th try to re-entry.
maybe it's only a problem with my orbiter or something.

@dan:
if you need, i'll try to get that situation in an scenario and put it to download


Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #1 - 23 August 2004, 15:33:37
Hm.. never happened to me. DG3? using reentry autopilot or manual??

Why does it loose control? RCS thrusters go crazy?

Cheers,


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline Buran-Pilot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Reply #2 - 23 August 2004, 16:34:34
jepp, DG3 (final-version), autopilot loaded - but not active,  the rcs dont go crazy, it just seems its a bug with the
atmosphere calculation or something


Offline DocHoliday

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2475
  • Karma: 2
Reply #3 - 23 August 2004, 16:36:49
sorry to ask, but still. Time acceleration of any kind? 10x or more?

ATM switch status? (the one that controls Linera and Rotation thrusters) is it set to ATM AUTO by any chance? That
might
make the ship go crazy..


~~~

"Mood is a matter of choice. I choose to have fun!" -Vidmarism No 15

Offline Buran-Pilot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Reply #4 - 23 August 2004, 18:20:00
nope, normal time

need to check how atm is set...


Offline Oxyd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Reply #5 - 23 August 2004, 20:47:58
Remember - in DG III there are no bugs, only new features :)

Oxyd


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #6 - 23 August 2004, 21:05:06
I added a rotationnal force so it start to spin in every direction but this happen
only when your crew are dead after you hear a loud "bang" and see
a message "your crew is dead ... etc etc"

This was to simulate the loss of control when your aircraft is damaged
during reentry.

I have no report of this happening out of the normal condition.

Are you sure there is someone alive aboard when it happen ?

Dan


Offline Buran-Pilot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Reply #7 - 24 August 2004, 17:55:18
hi
so here is the scenario, only thing to do is to set the re-entry autopilot to prog104spec40 (the normal thing) and
activate it. and wait a little bit, between 71-72k it will happen...

http://hellspawn.8bit.co.uk/Orbiter/bug%20scenario.scn


Offline Buran-Pilot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Reply #8 - 26 August 2004, 20:15:21
so, any ideas ?


Offline Shirson

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 0
Reply #9 - 27 August 2004, 13:25:20
Hmm...
I try it twice and both attempt without any problem...

Buran-Pilot , what shown reentry display after ship-crazy? (Temperature, MaxG)


-----------------------------------------------------------------
For rabid astrounauts pair a.e. -  not a big detour.

Offline Buran-Pilot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Reply #10 - 28 August 2004, 22:53:13
I re-installed orbiter and DGIII, now it works perfect.

« Last Edit: 28 August 2004, 22:53:13 by Buran-Pilot »