See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: My Sound Problem  (Read 2778 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jgrillo2002

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 5
26 January 2004, 04:41:03
I was talking about the problem on the topics on DGIII but I didnt tell you the whole thing yet. I
could not hear a click sound when you flip the switches, pushing a button, & even the dials dont
have sound which is supposed to have sound originally. I does it once & thats it, it wont do it
again if u are pressing a button again. It worked fine at Mr Madden's PC which he has a SoundMax
sound card. but mine is having problems. But thanks for getting rid of the garbled sound. ;) I
actually have a Santa Cruz which unfortunetly, they stopped producing this drive so I assuming
that it is very buggy & discontinued it. :(  I have the latest drivers for it which is June 2003. Can
you please explain to me what should I do or let me suffer the problem for the rest of my life. Here
is the Specs of my PC below

CD and DVD Drives
LITE-ON LTR-48246S (7/1/2001)
_NEC DV-5700A (7/1/2001)

  Floppy Drive
Floppy disk drive (7/1/2001)

  Floppy Drive Controller
Standard floppy disk controller (7/1/2001)

  Hard Drive Controllers
VIA Technologies VIA Bus Master IDE Controller (7/1/2001)
Primary IDE Channel (7/1/2001)
Secondary IDE Channel (7/1/2001)

  Hard Drives
WDC WD1200JB-00CRA1 (7/1/2001)
WDC WD400BB-53AUA1 (7/1/2001)

  Hidclass
Microsoft Hardware Group Microsoft SideWinder Precision 2 HID Drivers (7/1/2001)
Microsoft Hardware Group Microsoft SideWinder Virtual Keyboard (7/1/2001)
Microsoft Hardware Group Microsoft SideWinder Precision 2 (7/1/2001)

  Image
UMAX #0060 UMAX Astra 3400 #2 (7/1/2001)

  Input Devices
Microsoft PS/2 Mouse (7/1/2001)
Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard (7/1/2001)
HID Keyboard Device (7/1/2001)

  Media
Microsoft Unimodem Half-Duplex Audio Device (1/26/1999)
Voyetra Turtle Beach Santa Cruz (6/23/2003)
Voyetra Turtle Beach Santa Cruz Game Port (6/23/2003)
Voyetra Turtle Beach Santa Cruz WDM Interface (6/23/2003)

  Modem
BCM V.90 56K Modem (7/1/2001)

  Ports
Printer Port (LPT1) (7/1/2001)
Communications Port (COM1) (7/1/2001)

  Printer
HP DeskJet 930C/932C/935C (7/1/2001)

  System
Microsoft ACPI-Compliant System (7/1/2001)
VIA Tech CPU to PCI bridge (7/1/2001)
VIA Tech PCI to ISA bridge (7/1/2001)
VIA Tech Power Management controller (7/1/2001)
VIA CPU to AGP Controller (7/2/2003)
Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI) PC (7/1/2001)

  Universal Serial Bus (USB)
VIA Technologies VIA Rev 5 or later USB Universal Host Controller (7/1/2001)
VIA Technologies VIA Rev 5 or later USB Universal Host Controller (7/1/2001)
USB Root Hub (7/1/2001)
USB Root Hub (7/1/2001)

  Video
Gateway EV700B (6/6/2001)
NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 (11/17/2003)



Post Edited (01-26-04 04:41)


Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #1 - 26 January 2004, 09:42:47
Hello ,


Try perhaps installing a new driver here:
http://www.turtlebeach.com/site/kb_ftp/585ftp.asp

And after that important reinstall directx8.1 at least....

Tell me how it goes...

Dan


Offline jgrillo2002

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 5
Reply #2 - 26 January 2004, 16:35:49
I forgot to tell you that version is the latest in the website & nothing else



Dave

  • Guest
Reply #3 - 26 January 2004, 18:07:38
Install DirectX 9.0b, that's my recommendation.

Dave


Offline jgrillo2002

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 5
Reply #4 - 26 January 2004, 20:11:41
Already have that installed


« Last Edit: 26 January 2004, 21:43:27 by jgrillo2002 »

Offline DanSteph

  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 15407
  • Karma: 256
  • Hein, quoi !?
    • FsPassengers
Reply #5 - 26 January 2004, 20:17:55
mhhhhh..... do you hear the DGIII main thrust sound ?

one idea-> click on each sound in the folder Orbiter/sound/deltagliderII
and see in window isn't able to play one (this might happen if the codec
aren't installed)

Dan

« Last Edit: 26 January 2004, 21:43:27 by DanSteph »

Offline jgrillo2002

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 5
Reply #6 - 26 January 2004, 20:38:31
im typing this at school in the tech room. Ill check it when I get home


« Last Edit: 26 January 2004, 21:43:27 by jgrillo2002 »

Offline jgrillo2002

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • Country: United States us
  • Karma: 5
Reply #7 - 26 January 2004, 21:43:26
ok. I check sound. All sounds files are ok & play well using Wimamp & Media Player


« Last Edit: 26 January 2004, 21:43:27 by jgrillo2002 »