See site in english Voir le site en francais
Website skin:
home  download  forum  link  contact

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: orbiter crashes  (Read 2195 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 4weeksholiday

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 0
14 January 2007, 12:12:44
my problemo is some scenerios keep crashing. i have orbiter 2005 the 3p part series.i also have orbiter installed
above the same orbiter directory so thats two. installing the 1st part installs  2&3 to make one game. and it just
keeps crashes, some of tem any way. thanks


Offline willy88

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: 0
Reply #1 - 14 January 2007, 12:52:00
Orbiter 2005 has been obsolete for a long time, the latest version can be found at
http://download.orbit.m6.net/mirror.html


_________

Offline Schimz

  • Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1598
  • Karma: 1
Reply #2 - 14 January 2007, 20:11:29
Quote
willy88 a écrit:
Orbiter 2005 has been obsolete for a long time

It runs perfectly (not with post addons of course).



Message modifié ( 14-01-2007 20:13 )


Offline jer11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Karma: 0
Reply #3 - 22 January 2007, 06:16:22
well.... when i choose a ship from mars. and when i select another ship. the program always closes. Why it always do
that??? :bug: :wall: :wall:




Age 13

Offline Kash

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Reply #4 - 22 January 2007, 07:01:25
Quote
jer11 wrote:
well.... when i choose a ship from mars. and when i select another ship. the program always closes. Why it always do
that??? :bug: :wall: :wall:


Look in Orbiter.txt, the error might be logged there.


Offline jer11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Karma: 0
Reply #5 - 22 January 2007, 07:08:14
it dose not say




Age 13

Offline Kash

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Reply #6 - 22 January 2007, 15:39:55
Quote
jer11 wrote:
it dose not say


Then it's hard to say why.  I suggest turning off all but the basic modules in the orbiter launch pad.  You might try
making another installation of orbiter (in a different folder, of course) and only install the mods you wish to play in
particular.

I find that some mods just won't work with my set up regardless of what I try.  Some combinations are just too much
or conflict for some reason with my system.  For instance, I can't seem up update with the new TransX 3.10, I'm not
sure why, but the standard TransX that comes with orbiter works just fine.  The upgrade kills my frame rate,
regardless of what I try.  This might be the case with you, from what you've said, I just can't tell.


Offline Quick_Nick

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 446
  • Karma: 0
Reply #7 - 23 January 2007, 02:03:06
It's called Orbiter.log not txt to start off with... Orbiter.txt won't help you.


-Nick

Offline Kash

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Reply #8 - 23 January 2007, 05:21:52
Funny,  Mine is called Orbiter.txt  The only place it's called .log is on the first line of the log.

In any event, it can be read with notepad and saves as a txt file, on my machine anyway.


Offline Quick_Nick

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 446
  • Karma: 0
Reply #9 - 24 January 2007, 04:26:37
:p odd...


-Nick

Offline MadMike

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
  • Karma: 0
Reply #10 - 01 February 2007, 17:07:15
Quote
jer11 wrote:
well.... when i choose a ship from mars. and when i select another ship. the program always closes. Why it always do
that??? :bug: :wall: :wall:


Check that the config for the other ship is installed
check that the other ship is set up in the senerio file

sounds like you are trying to activate a ship with faulty specs


Offline camander ale

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • Karma: 0
Reply #11 - 24 February 2007, 11:06:11
i have had problems like this and the orbier log says it canot find vessel meshor something like that

« Last Edit: 24 February 2007, 11:06:11 by camander ale »